School: Thorp School Faculty (1967)

Transcriber:  Ken Wood

----Sources: Marshfield News Herald August 21, 1967 Page 8


THORP--Members of the 1967-68 Thorp Public School faculty are:

High School: Floyd R. Hanley, principal and mechanical drawing; Richard Ayers, industrial arts; Dale Amundson, biology and audio visula aids; Darrel Bratz, bookkeeping, typing, economics; Auroa Cocato, Spanish; Arlene Czerwinski, English; Elvina Fleming, U. S. history; John Frinak, guidance, psychology; Dorothy Harycki, librarian; Roger Hedrington, physical education and health.

Mrs. E. Hedrington, home economics; Clarence Heit, world geography, shorthand, clerical machine and office practice; Eleanor Hofkes, English; Dennis Keiser, physics, general science and algebra; Patricia Kostlecky, girls' physical education; Jeanette Morgan, English; the Rev. Robert Olson, vocal music; Melvin Postler, chemistry and advanced science; Albert Schultz, agriculture;

Leon Salander, algebra, mathematics; Kenneth Stevens, instrumantal music; Philip Thurston, social problems, sociology, political science and world history; Jack Tetzmer, dricer education, athletic director and physical education; David Wood, geometry, science and matematics; Richard Ayers, industrial arts; Mrs. Daryl Braatz, commercial.

Elementary school--Barbara Shewczyk, first grade; Mrs. Bill Stoughton, second grade; Mrs. Leonard Smiley, third and fourth; Wayne Gualheim, fifth grade; Mrs. EugeneOberic, language arts; Eugene Hatfield, physical education; Donald Kostelecky, art; Aria Rubisch, kindergarten; Mary Cornwall, first grade; mary Raven, second grade; Mary Hanley, third grade; Mayme Millegan, fourth grade;

Edna Milligan, language and art; Frank Wolf, science; William Stocighton, mathematics; Marion Wnek, social studies; Ethel Boardman, reading; Elizabeth Hedler, reading; Eugene Hatfield, physical education; Viva Fleming, chorus, first through eigth; the Rev. Robert Olson, music; Judy Bartland, speech therapist; Harriet Asselun, special education; and Irma Deutschlander, elementary principal.



© Every submission is protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998.


Show your appreciation of this freely provided information by not copying it to any other site without our permission.


Become a Clark County History Buff


Report Broken Links

A site created and maintained by the Clark County History Buffs
and supported by your generous donations.


Webmasters: Leon Konieczny, Tanya Paschke,

Janet & Stan Schwarze, James W. Sternitzky,

Crystal Wendt & Al Wessel