BioA: Lund, Mr./Mrs. M.(Gold Anniv - 1920)

Contact: Stan


----Source: Thorp Courier (Thorp, Clark County, Wis.) 07/01/1920

Lund, Mr./Mrs. M.(Gold Anniv - 23 JUN 1920)

Mr. and Mrs. M. Lund celebrated their Golden Wedding Anniversary at their home in this village (Thorp, Clark County, Wis.) on Wednesday, June 23, 1920. They were united in marriage at Edson, Chippewa Co., Wis., on June 23, 1870, the bride's name being Elizabeth Andrews, Justice of the Peace, J. O. Byrant performed the ceremony, and twenty-two guests were in attendance. Six of the latter were again present on the occasion of the 50th anniversary last week. Appropriate invitations had been issued for the event and among those present to congratulate the worthy couples were their three sons, J. E. Lund of Thorp, V. M. Lund of River Falls and C. A. Lund of Eau Claire, and their families. Among other relatives present were Mrs. Adam Mohr and J. E. Andrews of Bloomer, brother and sister of Mr. M. Lund, and their children, F. E. Andrews and wife, A.J. Mohr, wife and daughter of Bloomer, Mrs. Jake Mohr, Noah Mock, wife and son, Hattie Mitchell, Thomas Mitchell, wife and daughter, Joe Mitchell, wife and two children of Stanley, Mrs. Sarah Ecker of Boyd, and Mr. and Mrs. Emil Welzien of Greenwood. Mr. and Mrs. M. Lund are enjoying fairly good health, and the wishes expressed by their guests that they would live to celebrate their Diamond Jubilee Anniversary twenty-five years hence, were generously showered upon them.


BioA: Lund, Mr./Mrs. M.(Gold Anniv - 1920)

Contact:  John Mitchell

There was another reunion, I believe in June of 1930, which marked the Lund's 60th wedding Anniversary. Do you have any information on that, such as a listing of who attended?



© Every submission is protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998.


Show your appreciation of this freely provided information by not copying it to any other site without our permission.


Become a Clark County History Buff


Report Broken Links

A site created and maintained by the Clark County History Buffs
and supported by your generous donations.


Webmasters: Leon Konieczny, Tanya Paschke,

Janet & Stan Schwarze, James W. Sternitzky,

Crystal Wendt & Al Wessel