News: Clark County, Wis. - College Notes (2010)


Contact: Dolores Mohr Kenyon


Surnames: Wampole, Powell, Featherston, Meddaugh, Hamm, Jiskra, Modl, Olson, Schmidt, Sprengelmeyer, Szydel, Turczyn, Werner, Koplitz, Becker 

----Source: Clark County Press (Neillsville, Clark Co., WI.) February 10, 2010 

College Notes (2010) 

Jessica S. Wampole of Thorp has been awarded a Bachelor of Science Degree in criminal justice from Kaplan University, Davenport, IA.  The Kaplan University winter 2010 class of more than 3,300 students earned its associate’s, bachelors and master’s degrees, as well as professional certificates, completely online.  Student accomplishments were celebrated during a live graduation ceremony Jan. 30 in Miami, FL.  General Colin L. Powell, the 65th Secretary of State and former Chairman of the Joint Chiefs of Staff, served as the commencement speaker.  Many students traveled from around the country and the world to attend the ceremony.  

Chippewa Valley Technical College has placed the following area students on its president’s list for the fall 2009 semester.  (Students must achieve a 3.5 of a possible 4.0 grade-point average and carry six or more credits.) 

From Granton: Tawnya M. Featherston and Lawrence Meddaugh 

From Neillsville: Krista K. Hamm, Jillaine M. Jiskra, Benjamen R. Modl, Richard J. Olson, Russell A. Schmidt, Daniel J. Sprengelmeyer, Matthew L. Szydel, Samantha J. Turczyn and Jennifer J. Werner 

Upper Iowa University has named Kristine Jo Koplitz of Owen to its 2009 fall dean’s list (Minimum GPA of 3.5 for full-time student). 

The University of Wisconsin-Oshkosh has named the following area students to its honor roll (GPA of at least 3.3 with at least 12 credits) for the fall semester of the 2009 to 2010 school year: Neillsville - Kristi Becker; Owen - Kayla Hamm. 



© Every submission is protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998.


Show your appreciation of this freely provided information by not copying it to any other site without our permission.


Become a Clark County History Buff


Report Broken Links

A site created and maintained by the Clark County History Buffs
and supported by your generous donations.


Webmasters: Leon Konieczny, Tanya Paschke,

Janet & Stan Schwarze, James W. Sternitzky,

Crystal Wendt & Al Wessel