News: Clark County, Wis. College Notes (Spring Semester - 2010)


Contact: Dolores Mohr Kenyon



Surnames: Solberg, Zahradka, Schaefer, Mallow, Carl, Gerhardt, Kuehn, Rueth, Karlen, Miller, Elmhorst, Harmening, Stittleburg, Thoma


----Source: Clark County Press (Neillsville, Clark Co., WI.) August 4, 2010


County College Notes (Spring Semester - 2010)


Degrees were awarded to the following area students following the spring semester at UW-River Falls.


Abbotsford - Jordan Solberg, Bachelor of Science (BS), agriculture, food & environmental sciences, agricultural engineering tech.


Chili - Ashley Zahradka, BS, agriculture, food and environmental sciences, animal science.


Colby - Benjamin Schaefer, BS, secondary education, health & human performance, Senior Merit (GPA of at least 3.5 for the final 60 semester credits)


Greenwood - Cheyenne Mallo, Bachelor of Fine Arts (BFA), fine arts, cum laude (Minimum 3.7 GPA for entire college career)


Neillsville - Hillary Carl, BS, College of Business and Economics, business administration; Kimberly Gerhardt, BS, liberal arts, biology; Londa Kuehn, Master of Science (MS), education, professional development; Jodi Rueth, MS, education, professional development


Owen - Kimberly Karlen, BX, elementary education, magna cum laude (minimum 3.8 GPA for entire college career); Jessica Miller, BS, College of Business & Economics, art, Senior Merit


The following area students were placed on the spring 2010 dean’s list for Winona Sate University. To be named to the list, students must be enrolled full-time and achieve a minimum 3.5 grade point average.


Neillsville - Whitney Elmhorst, Jillian Harmening, Taryn Stittleburg and Samantha Thoma



© Every submission is protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998.


Show your appreciation of this freely provided information by not copying it to any other site without our permission.


Become a Clark County History Buff


Report Broken Links

A site created and maintained by the Clark County History Buffs
and supported by your generous donations.


Webmasters: Leon Konieczny, Tanya Paschke,

Janet & Stan Schwarze, James W. Sternitzky,

Crystal Wendt & Al Wessel