News: Clark County, Wis. Names Dance Hall Officers


Contact: Ken Wood  



Surnames: Harwick, Susa, Flick, Bartsch, Hebert, Garbisch, Molle, Landini, Bukovic, Mashin Steimke, Wainscot, Filitz, Christofferson, Schier, Broeske, Decker, Fiztmaurice, Kultz, Drescher, Pekol, Weyhmiller, Miller, Haas, Krummelbein, Schultz, Rogalski, Dulek, Wnek, Kramer, Kobs, Schriber, Stabb, Skerbeck, Garbisch, Mews,Formay, Jackson, Perrine, Olds, Mahoney, Harycki, Neuman


----Source: Marshfield News Herald 20 April 1956  p. 9 c. 3


Neillsville--A revised list of Clark county dance inspectors has been released by the county clerk.  The following will serve for the current year:


Town of Dewhurst, Ry Harwick, Neillsville; town of Eaton, Cletus Susa, Greenwood; town of Foster, Albert Flick, Fairchild; town of Fremont, Oscar Bartsch, and Perry Hebert, Chili; town of Grant, Frederick Garbisch, Granton; town of Green Grove, Henry Molle, Unity; town of Hendren, Louis Landini and Edward Bukovic, both of Willard;


Town of Hewett, George Mashin and Henry Steimke, Neillsville; town of Hoard, William Wainscot, Curtiss; town of Levis, Herb Filitz, Neillsville; town of Longwood, Jerome Christofferson, Withee; town of Lynn, Charles Schier, Granton; town of Mayville, Clyde Broeske and Cyril Decker, Dorchester; town of Mentor, Jake Fitzmaurice and Ervin Kultz, Humbird; town of Pine Valley, Lawrence Drescher, Neillsville.


Town of Seif, Frank Pekol, Neillsville; town of Sherman, Dale Weyhmiller, Loyal and Ray Miller, Spencer; town of Thorp, Joe Haas, Stanley; town of Unity, Fred Krummelbein, Spencer; town of Weston, Otto Schultz, Greenwood; town of Withee, Ray Rogalski, Bernard Dulek and Peter Wnek, Thorp.


Abbotsford, Clarence Krfamer, Abbotsford; Curtiss, Ray Kobs; Dorchester, Al Schriber, Leslie Stabb and Eugene Skerbeck; Granton, Arnold Garbisch; Unity, Ed Mews; Withee, Frank Formay; Greenwood, Einer Jackson; Neillsville, William Perrine and Lawrence Drescher; Owen, E. C. Olds and W. J. Mahoney; Thorp, Edward Harycki; Loyal, Elmer Neuman.



© Every submission is protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998.


Show your appreciation of this freely provided information by not copying it to any other site without our permission.


Become a Clark County History Buff


Report Broken Links

A site created and maintained by the Clark County History Buffs
and supported by your generous donations.


Webmasters: Leon Konieczny, Tanya Paschke,

Janet & Stan Schwarze, James W. Sternitzky,

Crystal Wendt & Al Wessel