Obit: Struck, Dorothy Amanda (1919 - 2011)


Contact: Dolores Mohr Kenyon



Surnames: Struck, Andersen, Seefeldt, Crosmer, Castner, Krueger, Bahn


----Source: Clark County Press (Neillsville, Clark Co., WI.) March 16, 2011


Struck, Dorothy Amanda (13 November 1919 - 8 March 2011)


Dorothy A. Struck, formerly of rural Spencer, died at the Marshfield Care Center Tuesday, March 8, 2011, at the age of 91.


Dorothy Amanda Seefeldt was born to Edwin Herman Gotlieb and Gladys (Andersen) Seefeldt Nov. 13, 1919, at home in Unity Township. She married Ralph Struck April 15, 1941.  He died Dec. 11, 2009.


Dorothy and Ralph farmed together in the Chili area for 65 years before retiring to Marshfield.  During those farming years she worked in the Dietary Department at St. Joseph’s Hospital in Marshfield. Dorothy loved to read, work in her flower bed and make quilts for those she loved.


She is survived by her daughter, Gayla Crosmer, and spouse JR of Cedar Rapids, IA, and a brother, Eldore "Jack" Seefeldt of Unity.


She was preceded in death by her parents and brothers, Maynard Seefeldt and Philmore "Sam" Seefeldt.


Funeral services were held at 11 a.m. Monday, March 14, at Christ Lutheran Church, Marshfield, where a luncheon followed. Rev. Mark Krueger and Rev. Daryn Bahn officiated, with Mary Castner organist for congregational singing. Visitation was held Sunday from 3 p.m. until 6 p.m. at Rembs Funeral Home and Monday from 10 a.m. until service time at Christ Lutheran Church. Burial took place in Immanuel Lutheran Cemetery. 


In lieu of flowers, memorials may be made to Christ Lutheran Ladies Aid.


Condolences may be sent online to



© Every submission is protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998.


Show your appreciation of this freely provided information by not copying it to any other site without our permission.


Become a Clark County History Buff


Report Broken Links

A site created and maintained by the Clark County History Buffs
and supported by your generous donations.


Webmasters: Leon Konieczny, Tanya Paschke,

Janet & Stan Schwarze, James W. Sternitzky,

Crystal Wendt & Al Wessel