News: Clark County - College Notes (29 Jun 2011)


Contact: Dolores Mohr Kenyon


Surnames: Marty, Hamm, Laube, Meddaugh, Kaufman, Spires, Becker, Caacbay, Langreck, Lubke, Marg, Sebesta, Simonson, Thoma, Thomas, Abel, Hemstrom, Batchelor, Kaiser, Baker, Williams


----Source: Clark County Press (Neillsville, Clark Co., WI.) June 29, 2011


College Notes (29 June 2011)


The following area students were among the spring 2011 graduates of the University of Wisconsin - Stevens Point:


Neillsville, Wis. - Gregory M. Marty, BS, athletic training


Owen - Danielle C. Hamm, summa cum laude, BS, biochemistry; Lindsey M. Laube, BA, communication-interpersonal and organizational


The following area Chippewa Valley Technical College students recently received scholarships at a donor-scholar luncheon held in their honor:

Neillsville, Wis. - Alex Meddaugh received the Charles A. Kaufman Memorial Endowment Scholarship.  Meddaugh graduated in May.


Willard - Erik Spires received the WJR Endowment Scholarship. Spires expects to graduate in May of 2012.


The following area students received the chancellor’s award for the spring 2011 semester at UW-Stout. The award is presented to students who have a grade point average (GPA) of 3.5 or above.


Neillsville, Wis. - Gina Becker, BS in human development and family studies; Susan Caacbay, BS in management; Jonathan Langreck, BS in vocational rehabilitation, pre-special education (second major); Sawyer Lubke, BS in manufacturing engineering; Autumn Marg, BS in vocational rehabilitation; Kristine Sebesta, BS in applied math and computer science; Audra Simonson, BS in hotel restaurant and tourism; Katie Thoma, BFA in art; Gerald Thomas, BS in business administration.


Owen - Rebecca Hamm, BS in human development and family studies


The following are students have qualified for the University of Wisconsin-Oshkosh


Dean’s List (GPA 3.75 or higher) and Honor Roll (GPA at least 3.3) for the spring semester of the 2010-2011 school year.


Neillsville, Wis. - Allison Abel, honor roll; Megan Hemstrom, honor roll


Owen - Kossondra Batchelor, honor roll; Kayla Hamm, dean’s list


The following students from our area have been named to the dean’s list at Edgewood College, Madison, for the spring 2011 semester. Full time students who maintain a 3.75 GPA qualify for this honor.


Colby - Bailey Kaiser, a senior, and Quinn Kaiser, a sophomore


Ryan Baker, son of Christopher and Luann Baker of Greenwood, graduated Saturday, May 14, 2011, from Northwestern College, St. Paul, MN, with a Bachelor’s of Arts in electronic media communication.


Nicole Williams of Owen was named to the spring academic honors list of Minnesota State University, Mankato.  To qualify for this honor, students must earn a GPA of 3.5 to 3.99.



© Every submission is protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998.


Show your appreciation of this freely provided information by not copying it to any other site without our permission.


Become a Clark County History Buff


Report Broken Links

A site created and maintained by the Clark County History Buffs
and supported by your generous donations.


Webmasters: Leon Konieczny, Tanya Paschke,

Janet & Stan Schwarze, James W. Sternitzky,

Crystal Wendt & Al Wessel