News: Clark County Homemakers (Meeting - 1962)


Contact: Dolores Mohr Kenyon



Surnames: Erickson, Roesler, Cox, Kuester, Deming, Laakso, Roberts, Miller, Theisen, Jenni, Appleyard, Happe, Staut, Kronberger, Oncken


----Source: Clark County Press (Neillsville, Clark Co., WI.) November 29, 1962


Clark County Homemakers (Meeting - 1962)


Members of the Clark County Homemakers executive board met Tuesday afternoon in the Clark Electric building in Greenwood to make plans for the homemakers Christmas news letter and the new projects coming up. Among those present were: Mrs. William Erickson of Curtiss, president; Mrs. Hugo Roesler of Thorp, secretary; Mrs. Lawrence Cox of Greenwood, treasurer.  Center chairmen attending were: Mrs. Elmer Kuester of Thorp, Mrs. Donald Deming of Abbotsford, Mrs. Arne Laakso of Owen, Mrs. Dorothy Roberts of Withee, Mrs. Alvin Miller and Mrs. William Theisen, Jr., of Loyal, Mrs. Roland Jenni and Mrs. Melvin Appleyard of Neillsville, Miss Alma Happe of Chili, Mrs. John Staut and Mrs. Laverne Kronberger of Greenwood.  The meeting was conducted by John Oncken of Neillsville, agricultural agent.



© Every submission is protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998.


Show your appreciation of this freely provided information by not copying it to any other site without our permission.


Become a Clark County History Buff


Report Broken Links

A site created and maintained by the Clark County History Buffs
and supported by your generous donations.


Webmasters: Leon Konieczny, Tanya Paschke,

Janet & Stan Schwarze, James W. Sternitzky,

Crystal Wendt & Al Wessel