News: Clark Co. College Notes (27 Jul 2011)


Contact: Dolores (Mohr) Kenyon



Surnames: McNeely, Scholze, Thielman, Hinrichsen, Stickert, Has, Genteman, Krultz, Firestone, Czubakowski, Soyk, Paul, Thoma, Neville, Harmening, Bredlau, Shakal, Jalling,


----Source: Clark County Press (Neillsville, Clark Co., WI.) July 27, 2011


College Notes (27 July 2011)


Brandon B. McNeely, of Neillsville, was among the spring 2011 graduates of the University of Wisconsin-Whitewater.  He received a Bachelor’s of Business Administration, Marketing degree.


Sam L. Scholze, of Humbird, was among the spring 2011 graduates of the University of Wisconsin-Platteville.  He received a Bachelor’s of Science Degree in mathematics.


Upper Iowa University named Ashley A. Thielman of Coby to its 2011 spring dean’s list.  To be honored, the undergraduate full-time student must have earned a minimum 3.50 grade-point average (GPA) for the semester.


The following area students were named to the UW-River Falls 2011 spring semester dean’s list.  To be named to the list, a full-time undergraduate student must earn a GPA of at least 3.5.


Abbotsford: Jessica J. Hinrichsen, animal science; Chili: Ellen E. Stichert, dairy science; Colby: Gina N. Haas, agricultural business; Granton: Kent T. Genteman, business administration; Greenwood: Jennifer D. Krultz, dairy science; Loyal: Wade R. Firestone, Agriculture business; Thorp: Miranda L. Czubakowski, pre-professional.


The following area students have been placed on the Dean’s List for Spring Term 2011 at Winona State University, Winona, MN. To be named to the list, a student must be an undergraduate enrolled full-time and achieve a minimum GPA of 3.5.


Abbotsford - Jamie Soyk and Logan Paul; Neillsville - Samantha Thoma, Nicholas Neville and Jillian Harmening; Owen - Brittany Bredlau, Kirsten Shakal, Julia Jalling and Kylie Shakal



© Every submission is protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998.


Show your appreciation of this freely provided information by not copying it to any other site without our permission.


Become a Clark County History Buff


Report Broken Links

A site created and maintained by the Clark County History Buffs
and supported by your generous donations.


Webmasters: Leon Konieczny, Tanya Paschke,

Janet & Stan Schwarze, James W. Sternitzky,

Crystal Wendt & Al Wessel