News: Clark County Chairmen/Clerks (1898)


Contact:Ken Wood



----Source: ??


1898 Chairmen and Clerks Clark County

(Chairmen first, clerks second)


Abbotsford--A.J. Meyers, Chas. Partridge  

Beaver—W.S. Irvine, F.M. Darton                         

Colby—John McGrath, Geo. F. Dailey    

Colby City—Joel J. Shafer, Chas. R. Taylor                                

Eaton—John Nichol, John Huntzicker    

Fremont—Ira Fike, E.A. Webster                                 

Grant—August Roder, Gus. Roessler   

Green Grove—M. Eder, H. Meyers                                  

Greenwood City—O. A. Fricko, C. M. Hunt    

Hewett—C. R. Amidon, N. J. Wiggin                      

Hixon—W. G. Royer, W. C. Tufts   

Hoard—Oluf Thompson, F. Mathias                                                           

Levis—J. W. Short, E. S. Lampson  

Longwood—A. J. McCarthy, H. LaGoult                                           

Loyal—A. Emerson, L.M. Willis       

Loyal Village—H. S. Mulvey, L. M. Willis                                           

Lynn—H. B. Holmes, Leo. Kleinschmidt       

Mayville—G. F. Schmidt, August Homsted                          

Mead—Aug. Noah, Wm. Vollrath   

Mentor—O. Hein, C. V. Hobbs                                         

Neillsville—A. Pitcher, S. M. Marsh, G. A. Lundington chairmen, I. G. Masters Clerk

Pine Valley—Ezra Tompkins, S. E. Hutchings  

Reseburg—J. J. Hayes, Albert Rusch                     

Sherman—Ed. Kayhart, E. G. McVean 

Sherwood Forest—Oscar Doughty, Byron Pickering                                                                                                                                                                            

Thorp—Eph Linquist, Willis Peterson   

Thorp Village—E. R. Wiley, Wm. McGrogan                                   

Unity—Frank Neuman, F. A. Schmitz    

Warner—H. Humpke, Chas. Varney                                 

Washburn—Geo. Bue, J. R. Carter  

Weston—John Murphy, C. E. Forman  

Worden—Ole Samuelson, H. Schultz                                      

Withee—Math Brunner, Ernst Buss                                        

York—A. Benedict, John Kintzel                                                               




© Every submission is protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998.


Show your appreciation of this freely provided information by not copying it to any other site without our permission.


Become a Clark County History Buff


Report Broken Links

A site created and maintained by the Clark County History Buffs
and supported by your generous donations.


Webmasters: Leon Konieczny, Tanya Paschke,

Janet & Stan Schwarze, James W. Sternitzky,

Crystal Wendt & Al Wessel