News: Clark Co. - Doctors Receive Awards (1963)


Contact: Dolores (Mohr) Kenyon



Surnames: Overman, Johnson, Kennedy, Reynolds, Hershey, Courtenay


----Source: Clark County Press (Neillsville, Clark Co., WI.) July 4, 1963


Doctors Receive Awards (4 July 1963)


Two County Doctors Receive Awards - Two Clark County physicians have been recognized for 20 years of service to the selection service system.  Dr. M. V. Overman of Neillsville, and Dr. John W. Johnson of Withee have been presented with a lapel pin, and have received certificates of appreciation signed by President John F. Kennedy, Gov. John W. Reynolds, Gen. Lewis B. Hershey, director of selective service, and the state director, Bentley Courtenay.  Announcement of the awards was made by the Clark County selective service office.



© Every submission is protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998.


Show your appreciation of this freely provided information by not copying it to any other site without our permission.


Become a Clark County History Buff


Report Broken Links

A site created and maintained by the Clark County History Buffs
and supported by your generous donations.


Webmasters: Leon Konieczny, Tanya Paschke,

Janet & Stan Schwarze, James W. Sternitzky,

Crystal Wendt & Al Wessel