News: Clark County Historical Societies (Meeting - 2011)


Contact: Dolores (Mohr) Kenyon



Surnames: Pischer, Kurz, Tetzlaff, Anderson, Quicker, Voit


----Source: Clark County Press (Neillsville, Clark Co., WI.) November 9, 2011


Clark County Historical Societies (Meeting - 5 November 2011)


Neillsville News - Reported by Amber Pischer


The Stanley Area Historical Society hosted the annual meeting of the Clark County Historical Societies Saturday, Nov. 5.  A business meeting followed the delicious potluck lunch with Loyal, Thorp, Spencer, Neillsville and Stanley societies represented.


Christine Kurz reported on the upcoming essay contest to be held in the spring.  Election of offices was held with Charlotte Tetzlaff re-elected as president, Shirley Anderson re-elected secretary, Snick Quicker re-elected treasurer and Dorothy Voit elected as first vice president.  June 9, 2012, is the tentative date set for the semi-annual summer meeting with Loyal Historical Society as hosts.



© Every submission is protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998.


Show your appreciation of this freely provided information by not copying it to any other site without our permission.


Become a Clark County History Buff


Report Broken Links

A site created and maintained by the Clark County History Buffs
and supported by your generous donations.


Webmasters: Leon Konieczny, Tanya Paschke,

Janet & Stan Schwarze, James W. Sternitzky,

Crystal Wendt & Al Wessel