Bio: Rottjer, Ester (Worthy Matron, Iris Chapter - 1958)


Contact: Jackie Harris



Surnames: Rottjer, Krummelbine, Trindal, Volk, Nelson, Thomas, Demuth, Berg, DeGraw, Hales, Stuart, Prior, Kruger, Erickson, Johnston, Brussow, Pribnow


----Source: Loyal Tribune (Loyal Clark Co., Wis.) 1/9/1958


Rottjer, Ester (Worthy Matron, Iris Chapter - 1958)




Iris Chapter, O. E. S. met in regular session Monday evening.


The Worthy Matron, Ester Rottjer, gave the yearly report and her farewell message to each of her officers, and presented each with a gift.


The officers, in appropriate ceremony, expressed their appreciation and farewells to the Worthy Matron and Worthy Patron.


Mr. and Mrs. Fred Krummelbine sang a duet, "Farewell to You Worthy Matron."


Dorthie Trindal presented a gift to the retiring Worthy Matron from her officers and also presented her with her Past Matron' jewel.


Maude Volk served as installing Worthy Matron. Bertha Nelson as installing Marshall; and Fred krummelbine as installing Chaplain.


Officers installed were: Worthy Matron, Dorthie Trindal; Worthy Patron, J. R. Thomas; Associate Matron, Ada Demuth, Associate Patron, Tom Berg;


Secretary, Violet DeGraw; Treasurer, Lesta Hales; Conductress, Florence Stuart; Associate Conductress, Pearl Berg; Chaplain, Hazel Trindal; Marshall, Addie Prior; Organist, Helen Kruger;


Star Points, Ada, Leona Erickson; Ruth, Ila Johnston; Ester, Lucille Brussow; Martha, Meta Pribnow; and Electa, Bertha Nelson; Warder, Maude Volk; and Sentinel, Robert Stuart.


Lunch was served by the retiring Worthy Matron, Ester Rottjer, and new Worthy Matron, Dorthie Trindal.




© Every submission is protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998.


Show your appreciation of this freely provided information by not copying it to any other site without our permission.


Become a Clark County History Buff


Report Broken Links

A site created and maintained by the Clark County History Buffs
and supported by your generous donations.


Webmasters: Leon Konieczny, Tanya Paschke,

Janet & Stan Schwarze, James W. Sternitzky,

Crystal Wendt & Al Wessel