News: Clark Co. - College Notes (29 Feb 2012)


Contact: Dolores (Mohr) Kenyon



Surnames: Hagglund, Rosquist, Griepentrog, Heil, Opelt, Struensee, Attoe, Bixby, Jodarski, Karl, Naughton, Reinhardt, Peissig, Broeske, Horacek, Leiby, Krultz, Firestone, Lavalley, Eloranta, Freidhof, Czubakowski, Benzschawel, Pogodzinski


----Source: Clark County Press (Neillsville, Clark Co., WI.) February 29, 2012


College Notes (29 February 2012)


The following area students were named to the dean’s list for the 2011 fall semester at the University of Wisconsin- Eau Claire: Merrillan - Jacob Hagglund, Business, marketing; Jenna Rosquist, Arts and Sciences, psychology; Neillsville - Alyssa Griepentrog, Nursing and Health Sciences, nursing; Kaitlynn Heil, Education and Human Sciences, special education; Kelly Opelt, Nursing and Health Sciences, nursing; Lacey Struensee, Arts and Sciences, Spanish; and Jacob Hagglund, Business, marketing


The following Neillsville students were named to the dean’s list for the fall 2011 semester at the University of Wisconsin-La Crosse: Stephanie A. Attoe, middle childhood through early adolescence education major; Arielle D. Bixby, communication studies; organization and professional communication emphasis; Anthony J. Heil, exercise and sport science; exercise science - fitness track; Daniel G. Jodarski, economics; Leann M. Karl, early childhood through middle childhood education; Ryan K. Naughton, undeclared major - SAH; Nicole D. Reinhardt, community health education


The following area students were named to the 2011 fall semester dean’s list at the University of Wisconsin- River Falls:  Abbotsford - Anna Peissig, majoring in pre-professional; Dorchester - Nicolette Broeske, crop & soil science; Christina Horacek, biology; Christine Leiby, Agricultural business; Whitney Peissig, marketing communications; Greenwood - Jennifer Krultz, dairy science; Loyal - Wade Firestone, Agricultural business; Neillsville - Emily Lavalley, dairy science, pre-professional; Owen - Kassi Eloranta, Biology; Jenessa Freidhof, Agricultural business; Thorp - Miranda Czubakowski, pre-professional; Withee - Marie Benzschawel, biology, bio-technology; Katrina Pogodzinski, business administration


Daniel G. Jodarski of Neillsville was among the December 2011 graduates of the University-La Crosse.  He graduated with honors, receiving a Bachelor of Science degree in economics.



© Every submission is protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998.


Show your appreciation of this freely provided information by not copying it to any other site without our permission.


Become a Clark County History Buff


Report Broken Links

A site created and maintained by the Clark County History Buffs
and supported by your generous donations.


Webmasters: Leon Konieczny, Tanya Paschke,

Janet & Stan Schwarze, James W. Sternitzky,

Crystal Wendt & Al Wessel