Obit: Drescher, Anna C. (1877 - 1965)


Contact: Dolores (Mohr) Kenyon



Surnames: Drescher, Jahr, Seefeld, Turvey, Korth, Lindow, Schlinsog, Machel, Raine, Dahnert, Woehrle, Nelson


----Source: Clark County Press (Neillsville, Clark Co., WI.) July 15, 1965


Drescher, Anna C. (25 March 1877 - 8 July 1965)


Funeral services were held Monday afternoon from the Georgas Funeral Home for Miss Anna C. Drescher, 88, Neillsville, who died last Thursday. The Rev. Verlyn W. Nelson of the Neillsville Assembly of God Church officiated.  Burial was made in the Town of Grant Cemetery.


Miss Drescher was born March 25, 1877, in Washington County. At the age of three she came to Clark County with her parents, the late Louis and Lena (Jahr) Drescher.  The family located in the Town of Grant, where Miss Drescher resided until she moved to Neillsville in 1942. She had been a resident of Memorial Home since September, 1962.


She is survived by four sisters: Mrs. Hulda Seefeld of Fond du Lac, Miss Emma Drescher and Miss Jennie Drescher, both of Neillsville, and Mrs. Florie Turvey of Baldwin Park, Cal.


During her lifetime Miss Drescher was an active worker in the church and was always willing to help neighbors.


Pallbearers were Emil E. Korth, William G. Lindow, Leo R. Korth, Leonard and Arthur F. Drescher and Herman Dahnert.  Miss Nancy Woehrle of Marshfield sang, "Rescue the Perishing" and "Jesus Lover of My Soul."


People from out of town attending were: Mrs. Hulda Seefeld of Fond du Lac; Mr. and Mrs. Emil E. Korth of Fort Atkinson; Mr. and Mrs. William G. Lindow and Mrs. Luther Lindow of Chili; Mrs. Harry Schlinsog of Loyal; Mrs. Lydia Drescher and Amanda Machel of Chicago, Ill.; Elsie and Lela Raine of Appleton; and Ed Jahr of Granton.




© Every submission is protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998.


Show your appreciation of this freely provided information by not copying it to any other site without our permission.


Become a Clark County History Buff


Report Broken Links

A site created and maintained by the Clark County History Buffs
and supported by your generous donations.


Webmasters: Leon Konieczny, Tanya Paschke,

Janet & Stan Schwarze, James W. Sternitzky,

Crystal Wendt & Al Wessel