News: Clark Co. College Notes (6 Jun 2012)

Contact: Dolores (Mohr) Kenyon

Surnames: Mendalski, Vornholt, Gawlik, Abel, Alvarez, Jenks, Lezotte, Stittleburg, Tyler, Weeks, Hoefs, Zwieg, Schuh

----Source: Clark County Press (Neillsville, Clark Co., WI) 6/6/2012

College Notes (6 June 2012)

Kelly Mendalski of thorp graduated May 12 from the University of Wisconsin-Stout with a major in psychology. One of the top 25 graduating seniors based on grade-point average, Mendalski was honored for the 2011-12 academic year at the 49th annual Greater Menomonie Area Chamber of Commerce Excellence in Education banquet.

The following area students graduated May 13 from Ripon College:

Zachary Vornholt of Neillsville majored in Latin American and Caribbean studies. He is the son of Mr. and Mrs. John Vornholt.

Justin Gawlik of Greenwood majored in exercise science. He is the son of Mr. and Mrs. Michael M. Gawlik.

The following area students graduated from the University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire Saturday, May 19.

Neillsville - Dana Abel, BA, education and human services, English; Paola Alvarez, BXN, nursing and health sciences, nursing; Moria Jenks, BA, arts and sciences, theatre arts; Desirae Lezotte, BA, arts and sciences, history; Kalan Stittleburg, BS, education and human sciences, kinesiology; Amanda Tyler, BA, arts and sciences, journalism; Adam Weeks, BS, arts and sciences, physics

Owen - Nicole Hoefs, BA, arts and sciences, English

Justin Zwieg, son of Darwin and Ruth Zweig of Neillsville, graduated May 20 from the University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee with a Doctor of Physical Therapy degree. He has taken a position with a hospital in Racine.

The University of Wisconsin-Superior has named Ashley Schuh of Owen to the Danís list for academic achievement during the Spring 2012 semester. To be named to the list, students must have completed 12 degree-seeking semester credits and achieved at least a 3.50 GPA.






© Every submission is protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998.


Show your appreciation of this freely provided information by not copying it to any other site without our permission.


Become a Clark County History Buff


Report Broken Links

A site created and maintained by the Clark County History Buffs
and supported by your generous donations.


Webmasters: Leon Konieczny, Tanya Paschke,

Janet & Stan Schwarze, James W. Sternitzky,

Crystal Wendt & Al Wessel