News: Lynn (26 Sep 1968)

Contact: Dolores (Mohr) Kenyon

Surnames: Anding, Dux, Dimeo, Handke, Bulgrin, Barton, Wagner, Sternitzky, Grassman, Schuelke, Braatz, Gotter, Skota, Schlinsog, Foote, Konshock, Riedel, Dahlke, Mortimer, Krause, Brooks, Jevens, Dankemyer

----Source: Clark County Press (Neillsville, Clark Co., WI) 9/26/1968

Lynn (26 September 1968)

Mrs. Duane Anding entertained the Lynn Birthday club at her home Thursday afternoon. There were 16 members and two visitors, Mrs. Alfred Dux and Mrs. Al Dimeo of Neillsville, present. The afternoon was spent sewing carpet rags and playing games. Prizes were given. A lunch was served by the hostess. New officers are Mrs. Louise Handke, president; and Mrs. Duane Anding, secretary and treasurer.

Otto Bulgrin, Norbert Barton, George Wagner and Vernon Sternitzky were among those who hunted elk and sheep in British Columbia recently.

John Grassman is a patient at Memorial Hospital in Neillsville.

Mrs. Elnora Schuelke, Mr. and Mrs. Erwin Braatz of Eau Claire, Mr. and Mrs. Ferdinand Gotter of Loyal, Mrs. Ranota Skota of Marshfield and Ewald Schlinsog were guests Sunday at the William Foot home.

Mr. and Mrs. Harvey Konshock of Park Rapids, Minn., visited Mrs. Mamie Riedel and called on friends last week.

Mr. and Mrs. William Dahlke and daughter of Green Bay visited his parents, Mr. and Mrs. Henry Dahlke, Sunday.

Mr. and Mrs. Ray Mortimer of Loyal and Mr. and Mrs. Martin Krause were guests Sunday At the Mrs. Elda rooks home.

Lynette and Leslyn Jevens of Portage visited their grandparents, Mr. and Mrs. William Dankemyer, over the weekend while their parents, Mr. and Mrs. Dean Jevens, took a trip to the north.



© Every submission is protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998.


Show your appreciation of this freely provided information by not copying it to any other site without our permission.


Become a Clark County History Buff


Report Broken Links

A site created and maintained by the Clark County History Buffs
and supported by your generous donations.


Webmasters: Leon Konieczny, Tanya Paschke,

Janet & Stan Schwarze, James W. Sternitzky,

Crystal Wendt & Al Wessel