School: Loyal H.S. Class of 1948 (Reunion-1968)

Contact: Audrey Roedl

Surnames: Numerous

Source: The Loyal Tribune (Loyal, Clark County, WI) 25 July 1968

1948 class reunion Loyal High School (June 29 1968)

The Loyal High School Class of 1948 recently held a 20 year class reunion on June 29. Thirty-seven of the fifty remaining graduates were present. The cocktail hour and family style chicken and ham dinner were held at the Amber Inn in loyal, followed by dancing with music provided by the Howie Sturtz orchestra, courtesy of Howie Sturtz a member of the class of '48.

Howie also M.C.'d a short program following the dinner, at which time each graduate present identified himself. Several gifts were also presented. Cut flowers were arranged by Helen Polasek.

Those present from out of state were Mrs. Louis (Joan Bender) Leon, Santa Clara, California; Mr. and Mrs. William Catlin, Bakersfield, California; Mr. and Mrs. Leo (La Vine Morse)
Pickering, Minneapolis, Minnesota; Mr. and Mrs. Joe Roth, Minneapolis, Minnesota; Father Reinhold Theisen OSB (Jerry Theisen, Collegeville, Minnesota.

Present from Wisconsin were Mr. and Mrs. Jack (Sylvia Beaver) Pickett, Spencer; Mr. and Mrs. Paul Buger, Loyal; Mr. and Mrs. Lester (Zada Cain) Bloom, Loyal; Mr. Caroll Catlin, Menasha; Mr. and Mrs. Merlin (Carol Jean Darton) Bender, Loyal; Mr. and Mrs. Duwayne (Veryl Foelske), Spencer; Miss Ruth Garbisch, Manawa; Mr. and Mrs. Vern Gardner, Greenwood; Mrs. Donald (Bev Gregory) Beaver, Loyal; Mr. and Mrs LaVern (Catherine Habhegger) Kronberger, Greenwood; Mrs, Howard (Dorothy Hannan) Sturtz and Howie Sturtz, Neillsville; Mr. and Mrs. Wayne Herdrich, Greenwood; Mr. and Mrs. Norman (Helen Langfeldt) Polasek. Green Bay; Mr. and Mrs. Wallace (Norma Lueck) Erickson, Neillsville; Mr. and Mrs. Milton (Joan Meyer) Knack, Loyal; Mr. and Mrs. Duane Mrotek, Hayward; Mr. and Mrs. Eugene (Joyce Mrotek) Major, Milwaukee; Mr. and Mrs. Vern (Virginia Olsen) Dahlby, Loyal; Mr. Norman Peterson, Spencer; Mr. and Mrs. James (Delores Pieper) Helm, Loyal; Mr. and Mrs. Marvin (Velda Pipkorn) Machon, Wisconsin Rapids; Mr. and Mrs. Daryl Rowley. Loyal; Mr. and Mrs. Peter (Evelyn Shefchik) Beyerl, Colby; Mr. and Mrs Lee (Joan Taylor) Kirsch, Monroe; Mr. and Mrs. Clarence (Anola Tews) Hagedorn, Fond du Lac; Sister M. Marietta (Mary Ellen Vandehey) Port Washington; Mr. and Mrs. Jack (Anna Walter) Wiczynski, West Bend; Mr. and Mrs. Donald (Rose Weyer) Bord, Wisconsin Rapids; Mr. and Mrs. Orin Williams. Neillsville; and Mr. and Mrs. Eugene Zuege, Loyal. Mr. and Mrs. John Brandt of Colby were also present.



© Every submission is protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998.


Show your appreciation of this freely provided information by not copying it to any other site without our permission.


Become a Clark County History Buff


Report Broken Links

A site created and maintained by the Clark County History Buffs
and supported by your generous donations.


Webmasters: Leon Konieczny, Tanya Paschke,

Janet & Stan Schwarze, James W. Sternitzky,

Crystal Wendt & Al Wessel