School: Withee, Clark Co., Wis. - 1945 Seniors
Contact: Stan

Surnames: Awe, Bacha, Bruchert, Funk, Christopherson, Goch, Hamel, Hansen, Hardy, Kowalewski, Luoma, Makkonen, Mertens, Millikin, Nielsen, Noonan, Nourse, Olson, Pawlak, Pawlowicz, Peterson, Ruggles, Schulz, Sluzewski, Smith, Sweda, Vandeberg, Vetterkind, Weidman, Winston, Winsniewski, Zasoba, Zawacki, Bundgaard, Gautsche, Stewart, Fritsch, Johnson

----Source: OWEN ENTERPRISE (Owen, Clark County, Wis.) 05/17/1945

A class of 33 seniors will be graduated from Withee High School at commencement exercises Thursday evening, May 24th, 1945, at eight o’clock in the high school gymnasium.

The program will be as follows:

Processional played by Miss Lois Gautsche; Invocation, Rev. L.C. Bundgaard; Salutatory address, Marian Vetterkind; vocal solo, Mary Loris Stewart; Commencement address, Rev. Shendel, Chippewa Falls; Girls Trio; presentation of awards, Principal Myron J. Fritsch; presentation of diplomas, Dr. J.W. Johnson, Director of Board of Education; Saxophone solo, Virginia Awe; Valedictory address, Stanley Kowalewski; Benediction, Rev. L.C. Bundgaard; and the Recessional.

The members of the graduating class are: Virginia Awe, Andrew Bacha, Leon Bruchert, Robert Funk, Scott Christopherson, Charlotte Goch, Violet Hamel, Warren Hansen, Lester Hardy, Stanley Kowalewski, Lorraine Luoma, Ruth Makkonen, Eugene Mertens, Darlene Millikin, Irene Nielsen, Margaret Noonan, Bonita Nourse.

Ida Olson, Blanche Pawlak, Bruno Pawlowicz, ? Peterson, Mary Lou Ruggles, Ruth Schulz, Lucille Sluzewski, Mary Smith, Joe Sweda, Alice Vandeberg, Marian Vetterkind, Adine Weidman, Rosemarie Winston, Bibian (Vivian?) Wisniewski, Clinton Zasoba, Rosemary Zawacki



© Every submission is protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998.


Show your appreciation of this freely provided information by not copying it to any other site without our permission.


Become a Clark County History Buff


Report Broken Links

A site created and maintained by the Clark County History Buffs
and supported by your generous donations.


Webmasters: Leon Konieczny, Tanya Paschke,

Janet & Stan Schwarze, James W. Sternitzky,

Crystal Wendt & Al Wessel