School: NHS Class of 1960 (10 Year Reunion - 1970)

Contact: Dolores (Mohr) Kenyon

Surnames: Schmidt, Krultz, Zukowski, Tews, Haunschild, Simek, Williams, Trogner, Seelow Durham, Armitage, Diehl, Risbrudt, Krall, Ruedy, Baker, Flynn, Becker, Schenk, Blum, Bright, Bryan, Buettner, Gall, Glassbrenner, Grap, Henning Zank, Iverson, Stoll, Jake, Schecklman, Jones, Gress, Tompkins, Ziegler, Kluckhohn, Marg, Poertner, Pekol, Strangfeld, Carl, Dunn, Dux, Clausnitzer, Genteman, Berlick, Nemitz, Roycraft, Plummer, Flynn, Hubing, Hoffman, Westphal, Wildish, Kalsow, Wold, Karnitz, Kissling, Mazola, Lynch, Moeller, Sandefur, Morley, Borree, Rayburn, Steinhilber, Basler, Stucki, Reineck, Lauscher, Beeckler, Perkins

----Source: Clark County Press (Neillsville, Clark Co, WI) 7/16/1970

NHS Class of 1960 (10 Year Reunion - 11 July 1970)

The graduating class of 1960 held their 10-year reunion last Saturday evening at Bali Hai Supper club. Fifty members of the class were present.

Master of ceremonies was Brian Schmidt. Special guests attending were Mr. and Mrs. Ray Reineck to whom the annual at that time was dedicated. Guest speaker was Supt. Ivan W. Lauscher. Class advisors attending were: Miss Daphne Beeckler, Mr. and Mrs. John W. Perkins of Neillsville and Mr. and Mrs. Earl Ruedy of Oostburg.

The class prophecy was read by Darlene (Krultz) Zukowski; the class will by Luann (Tews) Haunschild; and the award by William Simek.

The first to marry was Darlene (Williams) Trogner, and the ones having the most children were Betty (Seelow) Durham and Darlene (Krultz) Zukowski, both with five. The member with the least amount of hair, Bob Armitage; longest distance, Linda (Diehl) Risbrudt who came from California; shortest distance, Richard Krall of Neillsville; and the latest to marry, Don Ruedy of Rice Lake.

Those attending included: Robert Armitage of Madison; Mrs. John (Jo Anne Baker) Flynn of Sturgeon Lake, Mn; Mrs. Walter (Beverly Becker) Schenk of Rolling Meadows, Il; Craig Blum of Bloomington, Mn; Charles Bright of Gahanna, Oh.

Eugene Bryan, Marvin Buettner, Dennis Gall, Charles Glassbrenner, Lewis Grap, Mrs. William (Ardis Henning) Zank, Mrs. Ellis (Barbara Iverson) Stoll, Mrs. James (Jacelyn Jake) Schecklman, Mrs. Lowell (Cara Jean Jones) Gress, Darrel Tompkins, James Ziegler, Jack Kluckhohn, Richard Krall, Keith Marg, Mrs. Stanley (Sarah Poertner) Pekol, Mrs. Keith (Betty Seelow) Durham and Arnold Strangfeld, all of Neillsville.

Mrs. Tim J. (Marla Carl) Dunn of Racine; Mrs. T. H. (Linda Diehl) Risbrudt of San Clemente, Ca; Mrs. Roy (Sharon Dux) Clausnitzer, Mrs. David (Betty Genteman) Berlick, Mrs. Richard (Jo Ann Nemitz) Roycraft, Charles Plummer, all of Marshfield; John Flynn of Sturgeon Lake, Mn; Mrs. Craig (Joan Gross) Blum of Bloomington, Mn; Mrs. William (Luann Hubing) Hoffman of Battle Creek, Mi; Mrs. John (Darlene Williams) Trogner of Stoughton; Roger Williams of Elkhorn; Monwell Westphal of Ridley, Mn; John Wildish of Greenwood; Mrs. Russell (Diana Kalsow) Wold of Appleton; John Karnitz of Wisconsin Rapids; Duane Kissling, Albert Mazola an Brian Schmidt, all of Milwaukee; Mrs. Donald (Darlene Krultz) Zukowski of Owen; Richard lynch of Eau Claire; Mrs. Karen (Moeller) Sandefur of Chicago, Il; Mrs. David (Sharon Morley) Borree of Kaukauna; Don Ruedy of Rice Lake; Dan Rayburn of Pittsville; William Simek of St. Paul, Mn; Mrs. Glenn (Susie Steinhilber) Basler of Oshkosh; John Stucki of Pueblo, Co; and Mrs. Dale (Luann Tews) Haunschild.



© Every submission is protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998.


Show your appreciation of this freely provided information by not copying it to any other site without our permission.


Become a Clark County History Buff


Report Broken Links

A site created and maintained by the Clark County History Buffs
and supported by your generous donations.


Webmasters: Leon Konieczny, Tanya Paschke,

Janet & Stan Schwarze, James W. Sternitzky,

Crystal Wendt & Al Wessel