School: Colby H. S. Class of 1958 (55th Reunion - 2013)

Contact: Robert Lipprandt 

Surnames: Amacher, Anderson, Apfelbeck, Baumgart, Becherer, Bjornstad, Block, Brehm, Buchanan, Cook, Cross, Decker, Drews, Fischer, Flick, Fredine, Halverson, Hansen, Hawkins, Heindl, Hibbard, Hidebrandt, Hoffman, Hansen, Kademan, Landwehr, Luepke, Lynn, Mandel, Meisner, Mews, Moede, Mueller, Nienow, Niemann, Nosbisch, Pals, Potter, Raatz, Riedel, Romens, Runge, Schaefer, Schnelle, Shelley, Shortt, Stuttgen, Tennis, Treankler, Waniger, Weber, Wiersig, Wollert

----Source: The Tribune - Phonograph (Abbotsford, WI) 11/13/2013

The 55th reunion for the Colby High School class of 1958 was held August 17, at the VFW Hall in Colby. The 1958 class was the first class to graduate from the new Colby High School building in the spring of 1958.

At the social hour, many memories and laughs were shared. The delicious meal was provided by Amber’s Café of Colby.

David Cook recited a prayer of thanks and remembering those the class has lost, but never forgotten: Marlene (Fredine) Amacher, Pearl (Nosbisch) Apfelbeck, Gerald Brehm, David Cross, Barbara (Mueller) Decker, Nancy (Moede) Runge, Ted Drews, Diane Halverson, Verdonna Pals, Janet (Potter) Romens, Gayle (Hansen) Schaefer, James Weber and James Wollert.

Remembrance booklets were provided with everyone’s contact information and personal messages from everyone, even those unable to attend.

Those attending were: Ellen (Flick) Landwehr, Marlys (Mandel) Riedel, Janice (Tennis) Shelley, Doreen (Mews) Luepke, Lois (Kademan) Block, Mary Ann (Meisner) Treankler, Dorothy (Anderson) Bjornstad, Elsie (Becherer) Lynn, Janice (Wiersig) Shortt, Janice (Schnelle) Hawkins, Virginia (Apfelbeck) Cook, David Cook, Janice (Fischer) Heindl, Marlene (Waniger) Hoffman, Joann (Raatz) Hildebrandt, Donald Stuttgen, Kenneth Buchanan, Audrey (Baumgart) Neinow, Wayne Hibbard, Erland Shelley, Kay (Neinow) Hansen, and Henry Niemann.

Another reunion is being planned in five years for the 60th.



© Every submission is protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998.


Show your appreciation of this freely provided information by not copying it to any other site without our permission.


Become a Clark County History Buff


Report Broken Links

A site created and maintained by the Clark County History Buffs
and supported by your generous donations.


Webmasters: Leon Konieczny, Tanya Paschke,

Janet & Stan Schwarze, James W. Sternitzky,

Crystal Wendt & Al Wessel