School: Abbottsford High School (Reunion - Class of 1942-43)

Contact: Stan

Surnames: Geary, Nenzel, Johnson, Schizick, Jensen, Fischer, Colby, Nixdorf, Krueger, Laabs, Foltz, Phaneuf, Harrop, Haas, Gabarski, Timm, Waldhart, Braun, Wilhelmi, Preller, Greaser, Kelsey, Goldamer, Nikolay, Ridderbusch, Kramer, Jacobi, Dake 

----Source: Abbotsford Tribune (Abbotsford, Clark County, Wis.) 07/10/1952  

Class Reunion 

A class get together was held for the Abbotsford high school graduates of 1942-43, at the Casa Grande, Saturday evening, July 5. It was considered a great success, even though all the graduates in the class were not present. Another gathering is being planned for Christmas time, with the expectation that more will be able to come.  

Those attending the Saturday night meeting from out of town included: 

Mr. and Mrs. (Betty Geary) Cliff Nenzel, Bloomer; Mr. and Mrs. (Iris Johnson) Earl Schizick, Curtiss; Mr. and Mrs. (Beulah Jensen) Melvin Fischer, Dorchester; Mr. and Mrs. (Lorna Colby) Walter Nixdorf, Dorchester; Mr. and Mrs. (Vera Dean Krueger) Fritz Laabs, Curtiss; Mr. and Mrs. (Dolores Foltz) Warren Phanuef, Marshfield; Mr. and Mrs. (Evelyn Harrop) Elmer Haas, Colby; Miss Leona Gabarski, Marshfield; Mr. and Mrs. Fred Timm, Dorchester; Clyde Waldhart, Milwaukee; Jim Braun, Athens.  

Those attending from Abbotsford were Mr. and Mrs. (Myrtle Wilhelmi) Dick Preller; Mr. and Mrs. Myron Greaser, Mr. and Mrs. Jack Kelsey, Mr. and Mrs. Bob Goldamer, Mr. and Mrs. Jack Nikolay, Mr. and Mrs. Dale Ridderbusch, Ed Kramer, Chester Jacobi.  

Guests from Medford included: Mr. and Mrs. Corliss Jensen and from Dorchester, Del Dake and a friend. 

Anyone who was not notified of this gathering and were class mates in 1942 and 1943, is asked to contact Jack Kelsey or Mrs. Dick Preller so your name can be put on the Christmas invitation list. Mr. and Mrs. Warren Phaneuf and Jack Nikolay were in charge of arrangements for this reunion.  



© Every submission is protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998.


Show your appreciation of this freely provided information by not copying it to any other site without our permission.


Become a Clark County History Buff


Report Broken Links

A site created and maintained by the Clark County History Buffs
and supported by your generous donations.


Webmasters: Leon Konieczny, Tanya Paschke,

Janet & Stan Schwarze, James W. Sternitzky,

Crystal Wendt & Al Wessel