School: Loyal, Wis., H. S. Alumni Banquet (1956)


Contact: Dolores Mohr Kenyon


Surnames: Colby, Berry, Mack, Kehoe, Esselman, Bleisner, Tucker, Herdrich, Denk, Garbush, Eunson, Welsh, Miles, Thums, Zuege, Harvey, Loch, Watkins, Kreuser, Lindner, Davel, Ziemendorf, Castner, Wolter, Wichman, Firnstahl, Neuman  

----Source: Clark County Press (Neillsville, Clark Co., WI.) June 7, 1956 

Loyal, Wisconsin Alumni Banquet (1955) 

The Loyal High School Alumni met for a banquet Tuesday evening in the school dining room.  An estimated 175 were in attendance. 

Following the banquet a business meeting was called with Eugene Colby, president, in charge.  Warner Berry, high school principal, welcomed those present.  Mrs. (Shirley Mack) Kehoe responded for the alumni.  The minutes were read by Mrs. Mary Ann Esselman Bleisner, and the treasurer’s report was given by Mrs. William Tucker (Norma Herdrich). 

Officers elected for the new year are: Mrs. Reno Herdrich, president; Mrs. William Tucker, vice president; Sharon Denk, secretary; Florence Garbush, treasurer; and Mrs. Lou Mack, historian. 

The year 1956 marks the 59th year for the Loyal High School.  The class of 1956, with 64 graduates, is the largest class ever graduated from Loyal High School.  The first class, 1897, graduated five members, only two of whom are living: Mrs. Robert Eunson of San Francisco, Calif., and Miss Nettie Welsh of Loyal.  The smallest class graduated one member, the late Roy Miles, 1902.  The class of 1903 was the first to graduate from a four-year course.  A total of 1,429 have been graduated in the 59 years. 

A table was reserved at the banquet for the class of 1931 who were celebrating their 25th anniversary.  Class members present were: Earl Thums, Marathon; Dorene Zuege Harvey, Neillsville; Arvilda Fricke Loch, Watkins, Minn; Margaret Kreuser Lindner, Greenwood; Martina Davel, Chicago; Elsie Shupe Ziemendorf, Wisconsin Rapids; and Nina Castner Wolter, Evelyn Wichman Firnstahl, and Ramond Neuman, Loyal. 



© Every submission is protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998.


Show your appreciation of this freely provided information by not copying it to any other site without our permission.


Become a Clark County History Buff


Report Broken Links

A site created and maintained by the Clark County History Buffs
and supported by your generous donations.


Webmasters: Leon Konieczny, Tanya Paschke,

Janet & Stan Schwarze, James W. Sternitzky,

Crystal Wendt & Al Wessel