School: Colby H.S. 1952 (60th Reunion - 2012)

Contact: Robert Lipprandt

Surnames: Amacher, Bane, Bowen, Brill, Casnova, Drews, Ewert, Frane, Hasenohrl, Hebert, Hibbard, Jagodinski, Kasper, Kilty, Kops, Kussrow, Leick, Leonhardt, Loskot, Manecke, Pasholk, Phillips, Podevels, Sazama, Scanlon, Schmitt, Schoelzel, Schultz, Serdar, Smart, Smith, Steinwand, Stettler, Sweet, Treankler, Williams

----Source: The Abbotsford Tribune - Phonograph (Abbotsford, WI) 10/10/2012

Colby High School graduates of 1952 held their 60th reunion September 1 at the VFW Hall in Colby.

Fifteen classmates and their guests enjoyed a dinner catered by Amber’s Café.

The emcee was Bill Serdar and Lloyd Amacher gave the invocation before dinner. A moment of silence was observed in memory of deceased classmates Margret (Bane) Serdar, Jerry (Bowen) Smith, Marlene (Hibbard) Schultz, Ann (Steinwand) Pasholk, Donna (Treankler) Kilty, Marge (Leonhardt) Frane, Grace (Schultz) Casnova, Harold Loskot and LeRoy Kops.

Rita (Bill) Sweet won a prize for the first reply. Names were drawn for monetary prizes.

Those attending included Lloyd and Pat Amacher, Marshfield; Rita (Brill) and Allyn Sweet, Milwaukee; Edwin and Nona Drews, Wisconsin Rapids; Norman and Judy Ewert, Temecula, CA; Ken and Margaret Hasenohrl, Colby, Emerita (Schoelzel) Phillips and Arnie Jagodinski, Abbotsford; Ken and Joanne Kasper, Unity; Dale and Marge Kussrow, Montello; Marjorie (Podevels) Manecke, Edgar; Margaret (Sazama) and Dick Leick, Stratford; MaryAnn (Schmitt) and H. C. Scanlon, Moron Grove, IL; Bill Serdar and Delores Hebert, Sun Lake, AZ; Grant and Eileen Smart, Wausau, Lawrence and Adelle Stettler, Abbotsford; and Lenora Williams, Marshfield.

The date and place for the next reunion will be decided by a committee of Ken Kasper, Dale Kussrow and Bill Serdar.



© Every submission is protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998.


Show your appreciation of this freely provided information by not copying it to any other site without our permission.


Become a Clark County History Buff


Report Broken Links

A site created and maintained by the Clark County History Buffs
and supported by your generous donations.


Webmasters: Leon Konieczny, Tanya Paschke,

Janet & Stan Schwarze, James W. Sternitzky,

Crystal Wendt & Al Wessel