School: Colby National Honor Society (28 Oct 2012)

Contact: Robert Lipprandt

Surnames: Altergott, Bach, Bay, De Caire, Denzine, Diedrich, Donahue, Erickson, Halopka, Hanson, Hogden, Hull, Jensen, Kaiser, Kampmeyer, Karau, Kolar, Oehmichen, Peissig, Sterzinger, Stuttgen, Underwood

----Source: The Abbotsford Tribune - Phonograph (Abbotsford, WI) 11/07/2012

The Colby chapter of the National Honor Society held its 2012 - 2013 induction ceremony October 29th to the theme of “Be the Change that You Want to See.”

Sixteen students were accepted, based on evaluation by a five-member faculty committee for outstanding scholarship, character, leadership and service.

Guest speaker Joshua Altergott addressed the group while guest Marcia Diedrich, high school principal, and Kathy Bay, NHS advisor, participated in the ceremony and certificate presentation.

An officer recognition ceremony preceded the induction for president Taylor Halopka, vice president Nathaniel Underwood, secretary Amanda Kaiser and treasurer Makala Bach.

Inductees included Zach Peissig, Collin Stuttgen, Stephanie De Caire, Meg Karau, Krista Kolar, Alex Kampmeyer, Sam Bach, Lydia Erickson, Kenna Jensen, Tabitha Hanson, Megan Sterzinger, Bridget Donahue, Cara Hull, Shania Oehmichen, Andy Hogden and Konnor Denzine.



© Every submission is protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998.


Show your appreciation of this freely provided information by not copying it to any other site without our permission.


Become a Clark County History Buff


Report Broken Links

A site created and maintained by the Clark County History Buffs
and supported by your generous donations.


Webmasters: Leon Konieczny, Tanya Paschke,

Janet & Stan Schwarze, James W. Sternitzky,

Crystal Wendt & Al Wessel