School: NHS Class of 1953 (16 Year Reunion - 1969)

Contact: Dolores (Mohr) Kenyon

Surnames: Grap, Durham, Harder, Kalsow, Knoop, Runge, Meihack, Vincent, Winkle, Asplin, Winkel, Blum, Thompson, Borde, Bruhn, Williams, Kelly, Cole, Wasserburger, Bush, Seelow, Harrington, Pflughoeft, Pietenpol, Stucki, Trewartha, St. John, Woodford, Hantke, Kosmosky, Riley, Turville, Kurz, Peterson, Church Opelt, Zimmerman, Wallace, Lloyd, Genteman, Huth, Mitte, Vincent, Davis, Kessler, Statz, Schmidt, Kopp, Zank

----Source: Clark County Press (Neillsville, Clark Co., WI) 7/10/1969

NHS Class of 1953 (16 Year Reunion - 1969)

The Independence Day weekend was selected as “Class Reunion” weekend for several high school classes in the area. Three of them met in two evenings at Bali Hai Supper club on Friday and Saturday.

Fifty-eight persons, of whom 34 were Neillsville High School graduates of the class of 1953, attended a reunion held at the Bali Hai Supper club Friday evening. Wayne Grap served as master of ceremonies.

The committee in charge of arrangements was commended and named to plan the 25th anniversary reunion in 1978. Members are Keith Durham, Wayne Grap, Hans and Donna Harder, Helen Kalsow, Ervin Knoop, Arlene Runge, Betty Meihack, Florence Vincent and Betty Winkle.

Class members attending were: Mrs. Ellis (Betty Asplin) Winkle of Loyal; Donald Blum and Norman Thompson of Rockford, Ill.; Barbara Borde of Madison; Mrs. Chester (Judy Bruhn) Williams of Oak Creek; Helene Kalsow of St. Paul, Minn.; Mrs. Frank (Colleen Kelly) Cole, Mrs. Duane (Joanne Wasserburger) Bush and Mrs. Richard (Janet Seelow) Harrington of Milwaukee; Mr. and Mrs. David (Mary Pflughoeft) Pietenpol of Altoona; David Stucki of Madison; Lowell Trewartha of Edgerton; Mr. and Mrs. George (Macel Bush) St. John of Salem; Mrs. Douglas (Opal Woodford) Hantke of Germantown; Mrs. Edgar (Betty Kosmosky) Riley of Chippewa Falls; Mrs Henry (Christine Turville) Kurz of Spencer; Mr. and Mrs. Hans (Donna Rae Peterson) Harder and Mrs. Donald (Virginia Church) Opelt, of Greenwood; Mrs. David )Pauline Zimmerman) Wallace of Humbird; DeWayne Lloyd of Stoughton; Robert Genteman of Tomah; and Arnold Huth of Granton.

Present from Neillsville were: Mrs. James (Florence Mitte) Vincent, Mrs Louis (Shirley Davis) Kessler, Keith Durham, Mrs. Verland (Delores Statz) Schmidt, Wayne Grap, Kurt Hediger, Ervin Knoop, Mrs. Dale (Arlene Kopp) Runge, and Mrs. Ronnie (Betty Zank) Meihack.



© Every submission is protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998.


Show your appreciation of this freely provided information by not copying it to any other site without our permission.


Become a Clark County History Buff


Report Broken Links

A site created and maintained by the Clark County History Buffs
and supported by your generous donations.


Webmasters: Leon Konieczny, Tanya Paschke,

Janet & Stan Schwarze, James W. Sternitzky,

Crystal Wendt & Al Wessel