School: NHS Class of 1954 (60th Reunion - 2014)

Contact: Dolores (Mohr) Kenyon

Surnames: Harrington, Johnson, Buchholz, Appleyard, Tews, Suckow, Lueck, Norlin, Wetzel, Roehl, Greeler, Tyler, Cram, Murphy, Kelly, Tibbett, Hubing, Kurasz, Stiemke, Strangfeld, Quast, Hart, Bedell, Krause, Smith, Opelt Randall, Vaitkus, Hohenstein, Gies, Grottke, Anason

----Source: Clark County Press (Neillsville, Clark Co, WI) 9/17/2014

NHS Class of 1954 celebrates (60th Reunion - 6 September 2014)

Neillsville High School Class of 1954 celebrates 60th reunion

Members of the Neillsville High School Class of 1954 held their 60th class reunion Saturday, Sept. 6 at Fannie’s Supper Club. Twenty-two classmates, were able to attend (25 have passed away and 32 were unable to attend). Those attending visited, ate, reminisced and overall had a wonderful time. They look forward to getting together again in five years. Classmates pictured are (Front, l-r) Jean (Harrington) Johnson, Martha (Buchholz) Appleyard, Janice (Tews) Suckow, Rosemarie (Lueck) Norlin, Hazel (Wetzel) Roehl, Lucille (Greeler) Tyler, Caroline (Cram) Murphy, (Middle Row) Bill Kelly, Jack Tibbett, Bradley Hubing, Jim Kurasz, Ted Stiemke, Elaine (Strangfeld) Quast, Elaine (Hart) Bedell, Shirley (Krause) Smith, Floyd Opelt, Sophia (Randall) Vaitkus, Ramona (Randall) Hohenstein, (Back) Jim Gies, Roger Grottke, Wendell Suckow, and Lamoine Anason. (Contributed photo)

The Neillsville Class of 1954 was the last class to graduate out of the old high school before it was torn down to make the present day school. The old school was located on the south side of the 200 block of East Fourth Street.
The new high school was built at the east end of East Fourth Street. (Contributed photo)



© Every submission is protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998.


Show your appreciation of this freely provided information by not copying it to any other site without our permission.


Become a Clark County History Buff


Report Broken Links

A site created and maintained by the Clark County History Buffs
and supported by your generous donations.


Webmasters: Leon Konieczny, Tanya Paschke,

Janet & Stan Schwarze, James W. Sternitzky,

Crystal Wendt & Al Wessel