School: Loyal H.S. Class of 1956 (58th Reunion – 2014)


Surnames: Shefchik, Becker, Esselman, Seefeldt, Tapp, Rottjer, Allen, Haslow, Hazelwood, Neeb, Wetzel, Molle, Schuette, Goering, Snedic, Knudson, Witt, Christenson, Hills, Mandel, McHone, Langfeldt, Demuth, Piirainen, Pagelsdorf, Cook, Schmutzler, Rogstad, Kaiser, Noeldner, Steiner, Roehl, Dietsche, Schwantes, O’Brien

----Source: Tribune/Record/Gleaner (Abbotsford, Wis.) 03 Dec 2014

On Sept. 20, the Loyal High School Class of 1956 gathered at the American Legion in Loyal for its 58-year class reunion. Twenty-seven members of the class were able to attend. After welcoming remarks by Diann Shefchik, a candle was lit by Don Becker and names of 19 deceased classmates were read. A moment of silence in their honor was observed. Those attending were:

(front from left) Lawrence Esselman, Janis “Tink” (Seefeldt) Tapp, Margaret Ann (Rottjer) Allen, Bertha (Haslow) Hazelwood,

(second row) Joyce (Neeb) Wetzel, LaVonne (Molle) Schuette, Ruthanne (Goering) Snedic, Diann (Molle) Shefchik, Shirley (Witt) Knudson, Janet (Christenson) Hills,

(third row) June (Mandel) McHone, Alan Langfeldt, Sue (Demuth) Piirainen, Darlene (Pagelsdorf) Cook, Woodrow Schmutzler,

(back) Don Hills, Don Becker, Clarence Rogstad, Harold Kaiser, Nathan Noeldner, Tom Steiner and Ken Roehl. Not pictured are Jerome Cook, Gerald Dietsche, Jim O’Brien and Don Schwantes



© Every submission is protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998.


Show your appreciation of this freely provided information by not copying it to any other site without our permission.


Become a Clark County History Buff


Report Broken Links

A site created and maintained by the Clark County History Buffs
and supported by your generous donations.


Webmasters: Leon Konieczny, Tanya Paschke,

Janet & Stan Schwarze, James W. Sternitzky,

Crystal Wendt & Al Wessel