School: Abbotsford H.S. Class of 1957 (10 yr. Reunion – 1967)


Surnames: Gosse, Schlice, Dennis, Blunck, Reichersamer, Mantik, Nacker, Schraufnagel, Sprotte, Vesely, Suder, Green, Klimeck, Marcott, Archambo, Horacek, Seidel, Seefeldt, Erickson, Brink, Denzin, Gierl, Huss, Kalepp, Green, Kuenzi, Oehler, Roth, Brunkhorst, Weller, Vogt, Dohm, Barkow, Myre, Bowen, Brown, Gilbert, Bush, Michlig, Daenicke, Springer, Ehrenreich, Christianson, Martyn, Remus, Voelker, Wojner, Pernsteiner, Ertl, Zawacki, Wendtland

----Source: Tribune/Phonograph (Abbotsford, Clark Co., Wis.) 27 Jul 1967

The Redwood Club at Unity served a family style dinner to the classmates of 1957 of the Abbotsford High School for their ten year reunion on Saturday, July 22, 1967.

Decorations of blue and silver, the class colors, were used on the tables and gifts. Each member of the class was given a corsage of the class flower, a pink rose.

Mrs. Sam Gosse and Mrs. Richard Schlice were in charge of the reunion and Mrs. Gosse received the centerpiece, made up of pink roses and blue and silver candles, for organizing the five year and ten year reunions.

It was decided to have another reunion in five years. Mrs. James Dennis will be chairman and Mrs. Larry Blunck and Mrs. John Reichersamer assisting her.

Each class member gave an account of the past ten years and letters were read from those absent. Prizes were awarded to the following: largest family, Mr. and Mrs. Jerold Mantik, six; bachelor, Peter Nacker; latest married, Noel Schraufnagel; latest baby, Mr. and Mrs. Wallace Sprotte; farthest distance, Gerald Vesely of Tinley Park, Ill.; changed the most, man, Edward Suder, and changed the most, woman, Mrs. Garland Green (Ethel Klimeck).

Members of the class who attended include: Mr. and Mrs. John Reichersamer (Carol Archambo), Mr. and Mrs. Wallace Sprotte, from Abbotsford; Mr. and Mrs. Peter Horacek and Mr. and Mrs. Edward Suder, Athens; Mr. and Mrs. Gerald Seidel and Mr. and Mrs. Ay Seefeldt (Pat Erickson), Marshfield; Mr. and Mrs. Donald Brink, Medford; Mr. and Mrs. Gordon Denzin, Wausau; Mr. and Mrs. James Dennis (Barbara Gierl), Eau Claire; Mr. and Mrs. Bernard Huss, Kimberly; Mr. and Mrs. Richard Schlice (Shirley Kalepp), Allington; Mrs. Garland Green (Ethel Klimeck), Waukesha; Mrs. Sam Gosse (Gladys Kuenzi), Marathon; Mr. and Mrs. Jerold Mantik, Edgar; Peter Nacker, Appleton; Mr. and Mrs. Donald Oehler, Mayville; Mr. and Mrs. Alan Brunkhorst (Nancy Roth), Hew Berlin; Mr. and Mrs. Noel Schraufnagel, River Falls; Gerald Vesely, Tinley Park, Ill.; Mr. and Mrs. Larry Blunck (Connie Weller), Minneapolis, Minn., and Mr. and Mrs. Jerome Vogt (Pat Dohm), Stevens Point.

Those unable to attend were: Mr. and Mrs. Richard Barkow, Pueblo, Colo.; Mr. and Mrs. Russ Myre (Idelle Bowen), and Mrs. John Myre (Jane Kalepp), Tomahawk; Mr. and Mrs. Richard Brown, Mason City, Ia.; Mr. and Mrs. Ronald Gilbert (Kathy Bush), Canoga Park, Calif.; Mr. and Mrs. Dave Michlig (Beverly Daenicke), Abbotsford; Mr. and Mrs. Dave Springer (Lois Ehrenreich), Madison; Mr. and Mrs. John Christians (Evelyn Martyn), Norfolk, Va.; Mr. and Mrs. Robert Reichersamer, Long Beach, Calif.; Miss Marie Remus, Wis. Rapids; John Carl Voelker, Boston, Mass.; Mr. and Mrs. Jerald Wojner, Kenosha; Mr. and Mrs. Bernard Pernsteiner (Anita Ertl), Dorchester; Mr. and Mrs. Kenneth Seidel, Reedsburg; Don Zawacki of Colorado Springs, Colo., and Floyd Wendtland of Marshfield.



© Every submission is protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998.


Show your appreciation of this freely provided information by not copying it to any other site without our permission.


Become a Clark County History Buff


Report Broken Links

A site created and maintained by the Clark County History Buffs
and supported by your generous donations.


Webmasters: Leon Konieczny, Tanya Paschke,

Janet & Stan Schwarze, James W. Sternitzky,

Crystal Wendt & Al Wessel