School: Abbotsford H.S. Class of 1963 (5 Year Reunion – 1968)


Surnames: Niedhold, Ludwig, Laabs, Ploeckelman, Pfalzgraf, Olson, Rodman, Merwin, Hopperdietzel, Dorn, Nelson, Carlson, Chojnackl, Decker, Ellenbecker, Fenske, Schneider, Gierl, Frane, Giese, Gonnering, Laabs, Mantik, Robida, Graham, Schraufnagel, Talcott, Weideman, Hoffman, Feldebrugge, Schauss, Scheel, Murthiana, Schiferl, Underwood, Bower, Kassera, Scymanski, Peterson, Gorke

----Source: Tribune/Phonograph (Abbotsford, Clark Co., Wis.) 09 Jan 1969

The Abbotsford High School class of 1963 held their reunion at the Flame Supper Club on Monday, December 30, 1968.

Master of Ceremonies for the occasion was Bob Niedhold.

Prizes were won by Dale Ludwig, who last the most hair; Dennis Laabs, who came the farthest; Darlene Ploeckelman, first to reply; Ken Pfalzgraf, biggest family; Karen (Olson) Rodman, married the longest; Dick Merwin, married most recently; and Mary Lu (Hopperdietzel) Dorn, newest baby.

Those attending the event were Mr. and Mrs. John Nelson (Mae Carlson), Menomonie; Mr. and Mrs. Tony Chojnackl, Milwaukee; Ron Decker and guest, Dorchester; Mr. and Mrs. Galen Ellenbecker, Dorchester; DuWayne Fenske and guest, Denver, Colo.; Mr. and Mrs. Melvin Schneider (Carol Frane), Mayville; Vicki Gierl and guest, Menomonie; E. Giese, Denmark, Wis.; Dennis Gonnering, Colby; Mary Lu Dorn (Hopperdietzel), Abbotsford; Dennis Laabs and guest, Cleveland, Ohio; Mr. and Mrs. Dale Ludwig, Medford; Rachel Mantik, Minneapolis; Mr. and Mrs. Richard Merwin, Milwaukee; Bob Niedhold and guest, Eau Claire; Mr. and Mrs. Ken Pfalzgraf, Marshfield; Darlene Ploeckelman, Milwaukee; Ron Robida and guest, Stetsonville, Mr. and Mrs. Gary Graham (Lynda Schraufnagel), Platteville; Mr. and Mrs. Warren Talcott (Darlene Weideman), Unity; Karen )Olson) Redman, Athens, and Bill Hoffman, Abbotsford.

Letters were read from Mr. and Mrs. Roger Ellenbecker (Kris Decker), Butler; Virginia Feldebrugge, Madison; Mr. and Mrs. John Schauss (Jackie Scheel), Madison; Mr. and Mrs. Joe Murthiana (Betty Schiferl), Kalamazoo, Mich.; Mr. and Mrs. LeRoy Underwood, Guam and Bruce Bower, Bellwood, Ill.

Teachers who attended the reunion were Mr. and Mrs. Wayne Kassera, River Falls; Mr. and Mrs. Ray Scymanski, Menomonie; Mr. and Mrs. Ralph Peterson, Curtiss and Mr. and Mrs. Adolph Gorke, Dorchester.



© Every submission is protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998.


Show your appreciation of this freely provided information by not copying it to any other site without our permission.


Become a Clark County History Buff


Report Broken Links

A site created and maintained by the Clark County History Buffs
and supported by your generous donations.


Webmasters: Leon Konieczny, Tanya Paschke,

Janet & Stan Schwarze, James W. Sternitzky,

Crystal Wendt & Al Wessel