School: Neillsville H.S. Class of 1944  (30 Year Reunion - 1974)

Contact: Dolores (Mohr) Kenyon

Surnames: Van Gorden, Chase, Smith, Mueller, Joyce, Florence, Dimmler, Faier, Hartung, Kronberger, Harding, Kluhsman, Hubing, Kissling, Scholz, Todd, Jacob, Kintzele, Ellarson, Kroll, Madson, Koehler, Peterson, Schmidt, Markwardt, Lea, May, Payne, Humke, Polar, Schultz, Tock, Cummings, Gault, Butler, Keintz, Kohler, Davis, Reindel, McCoy, Scott, Stucki, Tramm, Adkins, Becker, Beeckler, Brandon, Olson, Conlee, Docker, Howland, Eggleston, Hed, Olson, Larson, Lauscher, Perkins, Peters, Marks, Bartell, Ruedy

----Source: Clark County Press (Neillsville, Clark Co., WI) 6/27/1974

NHS Reunion (30 Year - 5 July 1974)

Forty-three students of the Neillsville High School graduating class of 1944, and 14 of their teachers, are expected to gather at Bali Hai Supper Club July 5 for the 30-year reunion of the class.

The reunion events will open with a 6:30 p.m. cocktail hour, followed by a dinner at 7:30 p.m. Others who wish to visit with the teachers or returning class members will be welcome to do so following the dinner, according to those in charge.

Getting the current addresses of the class members and surviving teachers, as always, turned into a real sleuthing job, and Heron A. (Pink) Van Gorden is thinking of some of applying for the “Columbo” job on television when it becomes vacated because of his work because of his experience at tracking down “missing” people.

These are the students from other cities of Wisconsin who have signified their intention of attending: Marjorie Chase Smith and Lucille Mueller Joyce of Loyal; Betty Florence Dimmler of Readfield; Jerome Faier and Helen Hartung Kronberger of Marshfield; Arthur Harding and Norbert Kluhsman of Milwaukee; Wendell Hubing, Ernest Kissling and Mildred Scholz Todd of Granton; Robert Jacob of Port Edwards; Jean Kintzele Ellarson of Madison; Ervin Kroll of Mineral Point; Arlene Madson Koehler, Carol Peterson and Louis Schmidt of Eau Claire; Evelyn Markwardt Lea of Stevens Point; Maurice May of West Allis; Eunice Payne Humke of Nekoosa; Robert Polar of West Bend; Howard Schultz of Greenwood; and William Tock of West Bend.

Expected from other states are: Donald Cummings of Chicago, Il.; Margaret Gault Butler of Anaheim, Ca.’ Florence Keintz Kohler of Whitefish, Mont.; Janet May Davis of Chesterton, Ind.; Cleo Reindel McCoy of Phoenix, Ariz.; James E. Scott of Dallas, Tex.; Jacob Stucki of Kalamazoo, Mi.; and Lois Tramm Adkins of Sycamore, Il.

Teachers who have expressed their intention of returning for the reunion include: Richard A. Becker of Corona, Ca,; Daphne Beeckler of Granton; Aleline Brandon Olson of Strum; William Conlee of Waukesha; Peggy Docker Howland of Bremerton, Wa.; Gordon Eggleston of Neenah; Agnes Hed Olson of Neillsville; Colonel Larson of Whitehall; Ivan W. Lauscher, John W. Perkins and Donald E. Peters, all of Neillsville; Antoinette Lea of Milwaukee; Leona Marks Bartell of Wautoma; and Earl Ruedy of Oostburg.



© Every submission is protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998.


Show your appreciation of this freely provided information by not copying it to any other site without our permission.


Become a Clark County History Buff


Report Broken Links

A site created and maintained by the Clark County History Buffs
and supported by your generous donations.


Webmasters: Leon Konieczny, Tanya Paschke,

Janet & Stan Schwarze, James W. Sternitzky,

Crystal Wendt & Al Wessel