School: Greenwood H.S. - Class of 1939 ( 35th Reunion -1974)

Contact: Dolores (Mohr) Kenyon

Surnames: Marquardt, Scardino, Plank, Richards, Kindt, Foemmel, Lindemann, Henning, Goeke, Dusso, Luester, Luther, Scherr, Herrick, Vangsness, Schendel, Kern, Seroski, Perman, Nerbune, Johnson, Barr, Gordee, Alperstett, Turnquist, Felix, Thomas, Horn, Dillenbeck, Hendrickson, Liebzeit, Braun,

----Source: Clark County Press (Neillsville, Clark Co., WI) /1974

Greenwood High School (Class of 1939 Reunion - 1974)

Twenty-one members and their spouses of the Greenwood High School “Class of 1939” held their 35th year reunion Saturday evening at the Amber Inn in Loyal. The dinner was followed by social hours.

Those who attended from away were: Sam and Doris (Marquardt) Scardino of Milwaukee; Jack and Margaret (Plank) Richards of Chicago; Ervin and Lillian (Kindt) Foemmel of Neillsville; Marian (Lindemann) Henning of Chippewa Falls; Lorris and Alice (Goeke) Dusso of Madison; Eldora (Luester) Luther of Merrill; Florian and Marcella (Scherr) Herrick of Colby; Herbert and Erna (Vangsness) Schendel of Madison; Violet (Kern) Seroski of Chicago; and Dede (Perman) Nerbune of Ladysmith.

Those from the Greenwood area attending were: Jake and Ruth (Johnson) Barr; Mr. and Mrs. Fred Barr; Melvin and Beulah (Gordee) Alperstett; John and Verdella (Turnquist) Felix; Mr. and Mrs. Arnold Thomas; Mr. and Mrs. Dale Horn; Mr. and Mrs. Harold Dillenbeck, Mr. and Mrs. Delmond Johnson, Mr. and Mrs. Harold Hendrickson, Mr. and Mrs. Arvin Liebzeit, and Mr. and Mrs. Clayton Braun.

Prizes were awarded to Margaret Richards, Delmond Johnson, Harold Dillenbeck, Alice Dusso, Doris Scardino, Harold Hendrickson, Ruth Barr, and Verdella Felix.

The reunion was planned by Mr. and Mrs. Clayton Braun, Mr. and Mrs. Frank Pakiz and Mr. and Mrs. Arvin Liebzeit. It was decided to have the 40th year reunion in 1979. The committee in charge will be composed of Mr. and Mrs. Fred Barr, Mr. and Mrs. Melvin Alperstett, Mr. and Mrs. Ervin Foemmel and Dede Nerbune.



© Every submission is protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998.


Show your appreciation of this freely provided information by not copying it to any other site without our permission.


Become a Clark County History Buff


Report Broken Links

A site created and maintained by the Clark County History Buffs
and supported by your generous donations.


Webmasters: Leon Konieczny, Tanya Paschke,

Janet & Stan Schwarze, James W. Sternitzky,

Crystal Wendt & Al Wessel