School: Thorp H.S. (14 Students into Honor Society – 1970)


Surnames: Mears, Baehr, Grajkowski, Klick, McCue, Slipek, Wyczawski, Horn, Keating, Morgan, Stroinski, Suda, Osowski, Salander, Sokolowski

----Source: THORP COURIER (Thorp, Clark County, Wis.) 05 Mar 1970

The Thorp Chapter of the National Honor Society held their annual induction ceremony on February 23, 1970.

Guest speaker CW2 William Mears, formerly a helicopter pilot in Vietnam, spoke briefly about his career and later showed color slides of Vietnam and its people.

Fourteen students were inducted into the National Honor Society because of their scholarship, character, leadership, and service during their high school years. Those inducted were Seniors: Linda Baehr, Kathy Grajkowski, Dennis Klick, Vicky McCue, Marilyn Slipek, and Rich Wyczawski; Juniors: Candy Horn, Susan Keating, Dave Morgan, Judy Stroinski, and Dave Morgan; Sophomores: Doreen Osowski, Dana Salander, and Greg Sokolowski.

Coffee and cookies were served in the library after the program.



© Every submission is protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998.


Show your appreciation of this freely provided information by not copying it to any other site without our permission.


Become a Clark County History Buff


Report Broken Links

A site created and maintained by the Clark County History Buffs
and supported by your generous donations.


Webmasters: Leon Konieczny, Tanya Paschke,

Janet & Stan Schwarze, James W. Sternitzky,

Crystal Wendt & Al Wessel