Bio: Schwantes – Family Reunion (24th Annual – 1974)


Surnames: Schwantes, Bruss, Luepke, Krause, Grall, Schultz, Carlson, Douglas, Florence, Buttke, Milke

----Source: Tribune/Record/Gleaner (Loyal, Wis.) 20 Jun 1974

The 24th annual Schwantes family reunion of the late Martha Schwantes was held Sunday, June 9, 1974 on the lawn of the Art Schwantes home. A potluck dinner and supper were served, with the family picture album being on display, kept up by a granddaughter, Mrs. Elmer Bruss. Mr. and Mrs. Archie Schwantes of Marshfield were the host and hostess. Next year Mr. and Mrs. Elroy Luepke of Spencer will host the reunion.

Four new members joined the family tree since last year. They are Scott Aaron, son of Mr. and Mrs. Archie Schwantes of Marshfield, Casey Lee, son of Mr. and Mrs. Dennis Krause of Marshfield, and Andrew James, son of Mr. and Mrs. James Grall. Also of Marshfield, and Jason, son of Mr. and Mrs. Robert Schultz of California.

Present for the reunion Sunday were: Mr. and Mrs. Arthur Schwantes, Mrs. Adela Schultz and Norbert, Mr. and Mrs. Hebert Schwantes, Mr. and Mrs. Ernst Krause, Susan, Wilbur and Randall, Mr. and Mrs. Elroy Luepke and Lari, Mr. and Mrs. Elmer Bruss, Gregory and Bradford of Spencer, Mr. and Mrs. Oscar Carlson and David of Abbotsford, Mr. and Mrs. Arden Douglas of Milwaukee, Mr. and Mrs. George Florence, Barbara and Mark of Pittsville, Mr. and Mrs. Charles Florence and Ken of Loyal, Mr. and Mrs. Harry Buttke and Kathy, Mrs. James Grall, Scott and Andrew, Mr. and Mrs. Archie Schwantes and Rhonda, Mary Joe, Jonathon, and Scott, Mrs. Dennis Krause and Casey, all of Marshfield, and Mr. and Mrs. Hugo Milke and Richard of Colby.



© Every submission is protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998.


Show your appreciation of this freely provided information by not copying it to any other site without our permission.


Become a Clark County History Buff


Report Broken Links

A site created and maintained by the Clark County History Buffs
and supported by your generous donations.


Webmasters: Leon Konieczny, Tanya Paschke,

Janet & Stan Schwarze, James W. Sternitzky,

Crystal Wendt & Al Wessel