School: Owen H. S. (Class of 1923)

Transcriber: Robert Lipprandt 

Surnames: Andrews, Andrews, Beck, Borgemoen, Bonk, Clark, Clifton, Eisenbise, Fox, Griebenow, Herzberg, Herzberg, Hoeper, Hiiro, Kyes, Leino, Miller, Michkowski, Patrie, Pelto, Pelto, Servaty, Stryk, Stoker, Wendt, Weisbrod

----Source: Public Records

Class Officers:
Walter M. Kyes, President; Milla Borgemoen, Vice President; Ellen Griebenow, Secretary-Treasurer

Class Flower: Yellow Rose Bud

Class Colors: Blue and Gold

Class Motto: Persistence; Energy; Progress

Honor Roll: Summa cum Laude - Milla Borgemoen (Valedictorian); Aili Pelto (Salutatorian); Magna cum Laude - Aloney Andrews; Alice Patrie; and Laura Beck; Cum Laude - Willie Hoeper; Armas Pelto; Walter Kyes; Alma Wendt; and Irma Eisenbise

Owen High School (Class of 1923): Aloney Andrews; Shirley Andrews; Laura Beck; Milla Borgemoen; Regina Bonk; Lottie Clark; Floyd Clifton; Irma Eisenbise; Ida Fox; Ellen Griebenow; Selma Herzberg; Karl Herzberg; William Hoeper; Anne Hiiro; Walter Kyes; Tyynie Leino; Oliver Miller; Edward Michkowski; Aili Pelto; Alice Patrie; Armas Pelto; Madelon Servaty; Charlotte Stryk; Alvoretta Stoker; Alma Wendt; and Albert Weisbrod



© Every submission is protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998.


Show your appreciation of this freely provided information by not copying it to any other site without our permission.


Become a Clark County History Buff


Report Broken Links

A site created and maintained by the Clark County History Buffs
and supported by your generous donations.


Webmasters: Leon Konieczny, Tanya Paschke,

Janet & Stan Schwarze, James W. Sternitzky,

Crystal Wendt & Al Wessel