School: Owen H.S. Class of 1953 & 54 (Reunion – Aug 1974)


Surnames: Jablonic, Doonan, Horn, Kovatch, Pogodzinski, Raasch, Telford, Roix, Thomas, Anderson, Peissig, Welker, Pradt, Fritz, Devine, Rhoor, Munson, Klongland, Klocke, Lulloff, Wachsmuth, Wendt, Mildbrand, Smith, Stark, Bender, Ritter, Seufser (?), Lindau, Hanson, Westbank (?), Miller, Stanek, Watkins, Cegnielnik, Olson, Lehnen, Burland, Telschon, Clifton (?), Churkey, Haralson, Bingham, Bombach, Flanagan, Brissette, Nowak, Schaffer, Allen, Pabich, Jensen, Rink, Awe

---------Source: OWEN ENTERPRISE (Owen, Clark County, Wis.) 15 Aug 1974

Seventy-two persons attended the combined reunion of the Classes of Owen High School of 1953 and 1954 held at the Meadowview Country Club on August 3, 1974. A social hour at 6 p.m. was followed by a delicious ham and chicken dinner. Randall Jablonic presided at the program following the dinner. Notes from W.K. Doonan and some of the teachers were read and each class member spoke briefly.

Two members of the Class of 1954 found Africa to be a common interest: Corrine Horn, currently attending the University of Minnesota while on a missionary furlough, will return to Sierra Leone, West Africa, in May to resume her missionary work. Dr. Robert Kovatch is enroute to Kenya, Africa, where he will be stationed in the Army. He and his family have been living in San Francisco, California.

Attending the reunion from Milwaukee were Mr. and Mrs. Jerry Pogodzinski, Victor Pogodzinski, Mr. and Mrs. Harvey Raasch, Mr. and Mrs. Jim Telford and Mr. and Mrs. Dale (Crystal Roix) Thomas; from Wausau came Mr. and Mrs. Ron (Arlene Anderson) Peissig, Mr. and Mrs. Louis (Sandra Welker) Pradt; Mr. and Mrs. Dean Welker, Mr. and Mrs. Randall (Susie Fritz) Jablonic, Mr. and Mrs. Wayne (June Devine) Rhoor, and Marjorie (Munson) Klongland, Madison. Owen residents attending were Mr. and Mrs. James (Audrey Klocke) Lulloff, Mr. and Mrs. Jerry Wachsmuth, Edward Wendt, and Mr. and Mrs. Andy (Arlene Mildbrand) Smith.

Other class members present were Mr. and Mrs. Bob Stark, Neillsville; Mr. and Mrs. Arlyn (Patricia Bender) Ritter, and Mr. and Mrs. Don Seufser, La Crosse; Mr. and Mrs. Jim Seufser, Augusta; Mr. and Mrs. Verdeyne (Shirley Lindau) Hanson, Bayfield; Mr. and Mrs. Roy (Norma Westbank) Miller, Chili; Mr. and Mrs. Bob (Frances Stanek) Watkins, Fond du Lac; Mr. and Mrs. Hebert (Marguerite Olson) Lehnen, North St. Paul, Minnesota; Mr. and Mrs. Orville Burland, West Bend; Mr. and Mrs. Eugene (Sharon Clifton) Telschon, Sheboygan; Mr. and Mrs. Leo (Gladys Churkey) Wachsmuth, Bear Creek; Mr. and Mrs. Dona Haralson, Marshfield, and Mr. and Mrs. Paul (Rosella Bingham) of Fort Atkinson.

Out of staters attending were Mr. and Mrs. Ken Bombach, White Bear Lake, Minnesota; Mr. and Mrs. Art (Naomi Flanagan) Brissette, Bethel, Connecticut; Mr. and Mrs. John (Sylvia Nowak) Schaffer, Palatine, Illinois; Mr. and Mrs. Dick Allen, Gaithersburg, Maryland; Mr. and Mrs. Axel Pabich, Rolling Meadows, Illinois; and Mr. and Mrs. John (Nora Jesnen) Rink, Los Alamos, New Mexico.

The reunion committee members were Jim and Audrey Lulloff, Jerry Wachsmuth, Judy (Awe) Ackerman, Jerry Pogodzinski, Randy and Susie Jablonic, and Wayne and June Rhoor.



© Every submission is protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998.


Show your appreciation of this freely provided information by not copying it to any other site without our permission.


Become a Clark County History Buff


Report Broken Links

A site created and maintained by the Clark County History Buffs
and supported by your generous donations.


Webmasters: Leon Konieczny, Tanya Paschke,

Janet & Stan Schwarze, James W. Sternitzky,

Crystal Wendt & Al Wessel