School: NHS-Music Contests (Awards - 1978)

Contact: Dolores (Mohr) Kenyon

Surnames: Rasmussen, Herbrand, Krause, Makie, Diers, Ross, Zoutendam, Swenson, Brekke, Nagy, Sprague, Clemens, Wilcox, Johnson

----Source: Clark County Press (Neillsville, Clark Co., WI) 5/18/1978

NHS-Music Contests (Awards - 1978)

“We feel the students did an outstanding job,” said Jim Rasmussen and Mrs. Dan Herbrand, music teachers at Neillsville High School, in relating results from the recent state solo and ensemble music contest held in Eau Claire.

Students receiving first place awards were Sue Krause, French horn solo; Todd Makie, snare drum solo; Cheri Diers and Connie Ross, snare drum duet; Beth Zoutendam and Kay Swenson, flute duet; and Cheri Diers, Connie Ross, Todd Makie, John Brekke and John Nagy, all in a percussion ensemble.

Taking second place honors were Connie Ross, snare drum solo; Cheri Diers, snare drum solo, Kim Makie, saxophone solo; and Gary Sprague saxophone solo.

In third place ranking were Cheryl Clemens, Clarinet solo; Kim Makie and Michelle Wilcox, vocal duet; and Cheryl Clemens and Laurie Johnson, clarinet duet.



© Every submission is protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998.


Show your appreciation of this freely provided information by not copying it to any other site without our permission.


Become a Clark County History Buff


Report Broken Links

A site created and maintained by the Clark County History Buffs
and supported by your generous donations.


Webmasters: Leon Konieczny, Tanya Paschke,

Janet & Stan Schwarze, James W. Sternitzky,

Crystal Wendt & Al Wessel