News: Thorp – UW-Eau Claire - Dean’s List (2nd Sem. – 1972/73)


Surnames: Keating, Peterson, Sokolowski, Woodworth, Biddle, Boettcher, Boardman, Ebben, Slipek, Haas, Kowieski, Sliwka

----Source: THORP COURIER (Thorp, Clark County, Wis.) 05 Jul 1973

Students from this area named to the Dean’s Honor List for the second semester of the academic year 1972-73 at the University of Wisconsin, Eau Claire are as follows:

Freshmen – Jean M. Keating , 301 W. Birch Street; Mary J. Keating, 101 W. Birch Street; Floyd M. Peterson, 301 S. Adams Street; Gregory P. Sokolowski, 305 W. Franklin Street; Debra J. Woodworth, Box 191.

Sophomores – David R. Biddle, Route 2; Mark A. Boettcher, 306 Rusch Street.

Juniors – Randolph M. Boardman, 212 E. Elm Street; Joyc M. Ebben, 300 W. Birch Street; Marilyn T. Slipek, Route 1, Box 121.

Seniors – Tomas B. Boardman, 207 Elm Street; Deborah A. Haas, Route 3, Box 295; George A. Kowieski, Route 1, Box 100; Donald J. Sliwka, Route 2, Box 154.



© Every submission is protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998.


Show your appreciation of this freely provided information by not copying it to any other site without our permission.


Become a Clark County History Buff


Report Broken Links

A site created and maintained by the Clark County History Buffs
and supported by your generous donations.


Webmasters: Leon Konieczny, Tanya Paschke,

Janet & Stan Schwarze, James W. Sternitzky,

Crystal Wendt & Al Wessel