School: Thorp H.S. Class of 1953 (20 Year Reunion – 1973)


Surnames: Buss, Butterfield, Cieslek, Mamayek, Conway, Fawcett, Auman, Cukla, Andruszkiewicz, Dahm, Dallas, Reichert, Dobrzynski, Sneen, Ebben, Haas, Risinger, Hazuga, Rogus, Kmieciak, Petronovich, Lasiuk, Lewandowski, Mertens, Schmidt, Siegienski, Reppe, Sciezor, Teclaw, Benzschawel, Truse, Cohen, Urbas, Piwoni

----Source: THORP COURIER (Thorp, Clark County, Wis.) 27 Sep 1973

The Thorp High School Class of 1953 held its 20 year class reunion Saturday, September 1, 1973 at Ron’s Club 73, Thorp.

A banquet was held at 8:00 p.m. following a brief program, with entertainment following.

Letters were read from some of the classmates unable to attend.

Attending the reunion were: Ruby Buss, Robert Butterfield, Sylvia (Cieslek) Mamayek, Thorp; Roseann (Conway) Fawcett, Shorewood, Wisconsin; Mr. and Mrs. Clayton Auman (Bernadette Cukla), Green Bay; Mr. and Mrs. Leon Andruszkiewicz (Lorraine Dahm), Lublin; Mr. and Mrs. Jack Dallas (Margie Reichert), Medford; Mr. and Mrs. Donald Dobrzynski, Eau Claire; Mr. and Mrs. Jim Sneen (Roseann Ebben), Eau Claire; Mr. and Mrs. Edward Haas, Stanley; Mr. and Mrs. Wm. Risinger (Kathleen Hazuga), Wisconsin Rapids; Mrs. Anton Rogus (Frances Kmieciak), Thorp; Robert Lewandowski, Thorp; Mr. and Mrs. Robert Mertens, Thorp; Mr. and Mrs. Armon Schmidt, Chicago; Mr. and Mrs. Joe Siegienski, Minneapolis; Mr. and Mrs. Bob Reppe (Eleanor Sciezor), Stanley; Mr. and Mrs. Norbert (?), Oak Park, Illinois; Mr. and Mrs. Rich Teclaw, Wausau; Mr. and Mrs. Alvin Benzschawel (Helen Truse), Thorp; Mrs. Patricia Cohen (Patricia Urbas); and Mr. and Mrs. Alois Piwoni, Finley Park, Illinois.



© Every submission is protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998.


Show your appreciation of this freely provided information by not copying it to any other site without our permission.


Become a Clark County History Buff


Report Broken Links

A site created and maintained by the Clark County History Buffs
and supported by your generous donations.


Webmasters: Leon Konieczny, Tanya Paschke,

Janet & Stan Schwarze, James W. Sternitzky,

Crystal Wendt & Al Wessel