School: Thorp H.S. Class of 1933 (40 Year Reunion – 1973)


Surnames: Anyzewski, Schmidt, Heideman, Lindquist, Kosieracki, Dubicki, Ramberg, Prokopiak, Cebelinski, Schmidt, Mattes, Kenny, Baldeschwiler, Dobiesz, Hickman, Bujalski, Beckman, Wehrmann, Wojik, Sabrowski, Singer, Nelson, Debner, Pawlak, Sobielski, Kryzanski, Soderberg, Lesniewski, Wilhelm, Anderson, Mohlberg, Glowacki, Burkhardt, Ebben Parker, Fisher, Markowski, Winger, Gotter, Biddle, Prock, Bohnak, Ekert, Butterfield, Herman, Marshall Haas, Mead, Mueller, Lubrant, Pabich, Marek, Peeples, Inglis, Piper, Rathberg, Sikorski, Wojkiewicz, Wojt

----Source: THORP COURIER (Thorp, Clark County, Wis.) 11 Oct 1973

The Thorp High School Class of 1933 celebrated their 40 year anniversary with a reunion at the Sky Club on Saturday evening, September 1, 1973.

The evening commenced with renewal of acquaintances, and in some instances classmates not having seen each other for 40 years. Following the dinner, Pat Soderberg opened the program, and then called upon Roan Anyzewski, who acted as Master of Ceremonies for the occasion. Each member commented on their own activities or reminisced on school days. Vernon Ramberg brought up several interesting happenings of the high school days. The presence of Lars and Harriet Anderson was a highlight of the evening. Lars Anderson was the High School Coach and Industrial Arts teacher, and his wife, the former Harriet Mohlberg, was a grade school teacher at the time.

Reading of letters were interspersed during the program by Betty Cebelinski Schmidt and Dorothy Mattes Ramberg for members unable to attend. Eugene Wilhelm closed the program with an invitation to be back in five years for the 45th.

Class members in attendance were: Roman Anyzewski, Arcadia, California; Dorothy Schmidt Heideman, Sheboygan Falls, Wis.; Lorraine Lindquist, Menasha, Wis.; Frank Kosieracki, Houston, Texas; Stanley Dubicki, Thorp; Vernon Ramberg, Alexandria, Virginia; Bernard Prokopiak, Thorp; Anton Glowacki, Mount Prospect, Ill.; Betty Cebelinski Schmidt, Thorp; Dorothy Mattes Ramberg, Thorp; Grace Kenny Baldeschwiler, Thorp; Sister Mary Francis Regis (Beatrice Dobiesz), Eau Claire, Wis.; Alma Hickman Bujalski, Chicago, Ill; Irene Beckman Wehrmann, Sheboygan, Wis.; Theodore Wojik Sabrowski, Marshfield, Wis.; Leona Singer, Milwaukee, Wis.; Ella Nelson Debner, Sheldon, Wis., Ed Pawlak, Baraboo; Henry Sobielski, Norridge, Ill; Joe Kryzanski, pat Soderberg, Frank Lesniewski and Eugene Wilhelm, all of Thorp.

Decease members of the class are: Ben Burkhardt, Dorothy Ebben Parker, Clarence Fisher, Ida Markowski, Eldred Winger and Lobella Gotter.

Class members unable to attend were, Virginia Biddle Prock, Owen; Mary Bohnak Ekert, Oxford, New Jersey; Dr. Claude Butterfield, Santee, California; Clarence Herman, Oak Lawn, Illinois; Grace Marshall Haas, Cadott; Virginia Mead Winger, Bismarck, North Dakota; Mathilda Mueller Lubrant, Ely, Minnesota; Francis Pabich Marek, Thorp; Harriet Peeples Inglis, Columbus, Ohio, Burke Piper, Los Angeles, California; Orville Rathberg, Traer, Iowa; Eleanore Sikorski Davenport, Des Plaines, Illinois; Elizabeth Wojkiewicz, Wojt, Anacortes, Washington.



© Every submission is protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998.


Show your appreciation of this freely provided information by not copying it to any other site without our permission.


Become a Clark County History Buff


Report Broken Links

A site created and maintained by the Clark County History Buffs
and supported by your generous donations.


Webmasters: Leon Konieczny, Tanya Paschke,

Janet & Stan Schwarze, James W. Sternitzky,

Crystal Wendt & Al Wessel