News: Clark Co. – 4-H Leaders Honored (Nov 1973)


Surnames: Wuethrich, Craig, Mertens, Lindow, Gatz, Luchterhand, Cook Rakovec, Havlicek, Kaiser, Gardner, Horn, Lust, Dix, Brey, Buchholz, Johnson, Tews, Sischo, Meredith, Naedler, Steiner, Eibergen, Mews

----Source: THORP COURIER (Thorp, Clark County, Wis.) 15 Nov 1973

Adults who have contributed 5, 10, 15 and 25 years of volunteer leadership in the Clark County 4-H Club program were given special recognition at a dinner for all club leaders Thursday at St. Anthony’s Church Hall in Loyal.

John D. Wuethrich, Greenwood received an emerald pin signifying 25 years of club leadership, while Truman Craig, Willard, was recognized for 15 years of volunteer leadership service.

Recipients of awards for 10 years of leadership included Richard Mertens, Vernon Lindow, Mrs. John Gatz, Gerald Luchterhand, Mrs. William Cook and Cyril Rakovec, Willard.

Five year service awards were presented to Charles Havlicek, Mrs. Bernard Kaiser, Mrs. Harold Gardner, Darrel Horn, Mrs. Vernon Lust, Mrs. Rodney Dix, Mrs. Mike Lindow, Mrs. Francis Brey, Mrs. Arnold Buchholz, Mrs. Melvin Johnson, Mrs. Edgar Tews, Terry Sischo, Mrs. Tom Meredith, William C. Naedler, Mrs. Francis Steiner, Dick Eibergen, Mrs. Harvey Mews.



© Every submission is protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998.


Show your appreciation of this freely provided information by not copying it to any other site without our permission.


Become a Clark County History Buff


Report Broken Links

A site created and maintained by the Clark County History Buffs
and supported by your generous donations.


Webmasters: Leon Konieczny, Tanya Paschke,

Janet & Stan Schwarze, James W. Sternitzky,

Crystal Wendt & Al Wessel