School: Thorp H.S. – FBLA Week (Feb. 10 – 16, 1974)


Surnames: Ebben, Serocki, Palmer, Zurakowski, Lewandowski, Palmer, Anderson

----Source: THORP COURIER (Thorp, Clark County, Wis.) 14 Feb 1974

Vocational business and office education students in Thorp High School will join Future Business Leaders of America (FBLA) member from throughout Wisconsin in activities to make the community aware of both the importance of business youth organizations, during Wisconsin FBLA week, February 10-16, 1974.

The Thorp FBLS Chapter has 34 members. Officers this year are:

President: Diane Ebben
Vice President: Denise Serocki
Secretary: Karen Palmer
Treasurer: Lori Zurakowski
Student Council Rep: Linda Lewandowski.

State Officers are: Karen Palmer, State Parliamentarian: Jill Anderson, State Treasurer.

In the future the Thorp Chapter will be represented at a Business Skill Contest at the Technical Institute in Wausau; the FBLA State Convention in Green lake, and possible the National Convention in San Francisco.



© Every submission is protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998.


Show your appreciation of this freely provided information by not copying it to any other site without our permission.


Become a Clark County History Buff


Report Broken Links

A site created and maintained by the Clark County History Buffs
and supported by your generous donations.


Webmasters: Leon Konieczny, Tanya Paschke,

Janet & Stan Schwarze, James W. Sternitzky,

Crystal Wendt & Al Wessel